Ratings based on 1,985 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Great stay prior to cruise

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Awesome hotel. Restaurant/bar next door great food great atmosphere. Wish they had at least continental breakfast. But the do have restraunt to pay for breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Perfect place, with a perfect location Good service and clean Good breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newfoundland

Rooms need updating

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Bathroom needs updating. There were no facecloth. Very noisy. We could hear music from bar downstairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandenton, FL

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: I liked that the hotel staff was very attentive to my needs. I also liked that the hotel was in short driving distance to several eateries.
The overall experience was great. The check in process took less than 5 minutes. The only issue I had was that I was placed in a handicap accessible room which didn't have access to a bathtub. Other than that one issue everything else was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Regency close to Miami airport

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: The complimentary items in the room.
Cons: Put a dresser in the room.
Location: Great restaurants to eat at walking distance.
Its an older hotel; can see its been updated. Room is extremely clean. The staff: it depends on which ones you met; the ones in the night were great but the day time ones I did not care much for. I love the complimentary fruit and water; the robe and slippers. It would be perfect if there was a dresser in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Good Location, but terrible room comfort

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location and parking
Cons: bed comfort, terrible! bathroom amentiies poor.
Location: Near the airport.
Stayed just for one night. I knew the hotel was not a new build, but certianly wasn´t expecting it was that bad. Was assigned to a two bedded room, one of the beds was sunken in the middle and the other one felt more like a water bed, the springs horrible. The 3 of us had a terrible night sleep. Breakfast that was included was below average, terrible service at the restaurant also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Nice hotel not a bad location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Had to be relocated due to tropical storm, as I was was traveling the next day I had to make a quick decision Didn’t like the fact I had to authorize the room payment on my credit card as I had mostly cash Other than that I loved it George at front desk was great and their was another duy by the desk where you pick up your packages Very nice man sorry I didn’t get his name He is one of the reasons why I would return He always call me by my name he made me felt important.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama

Nice hotel to sleep, need refurbishment.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Must be put bottle of water in the room and hotel facilities need some refurbishment.
Location: good
The key door of my room, every day lost the program. I was constantly go to the counter to program.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Ok for short stay

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Front desk staff was great courteous and efficient. I was there for one night to catch a plane in the morning. Room hotel ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Convenience ! Close to the airport, restaurants! Good price!