Ratings based on 1,934 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Sep 25, 2017
I went week after hurricane everything good at hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Took us three tries to actually check in to our room. We were given a card to open a room a woman was already in. Luckily she was decent when we walked in. Tried again and the key didn't work.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit

OK hotel but nothing great

Posted Sep 21, 2017
OK hotel but nothing great. This was fine for getting stuck in Miami from 7 PM until 8:30 AM. They didn't have washcloths in the room. The sheets were not very comfortable. The room was a little dismal, but nothing I couldn't bear. I would probably stay at the Marriott next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

No staircase in the hotel and automatic gratuity

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Not a bad hotel but with this automatic gratuity added even without any service it is a bit weird. On top of amazingly high prices in the restaurant and gratuity for nothing it becomes 5* experience Also how its possible 6 stories building without a staircase that people can use if they dont want the elevators which are so slow and inconvinient. So to go from 2nd to 3rd floor it takes half an hour just for one floor. Apart from these to "minor" issues the hotel is fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

This hotel ruined my holidays

Posted Sep 16, 2017
I made a reservation through Expedia and I paid directly online. When I got to the hotel, they told me I had no reservation made, even when I had my confirmation mail. Apparently, the hotel did overbooking. The staff was absolutely irresponsive and rude, they did not want to solve my problem. I was with my 83-year-old mother and we had driven for more than 200 miles. We asked if they could at least give us a small room with one bed for my mother (we were 3 people) but they refused. We were totally disappointed and felt discriminated against. In spite of my insistance, they did not even bother to help us search for another hotel. The worst experience ever. Careful pelple, don't ever come to this hotel!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

Nice stay

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Perfect and nice stay. Very near to the airport. Great location if you rent a car. Great staff and facilities. Delicious food. My only complaint was uncorfortable beds. But in general is a great place with great facilities and price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from az

Filthy!!

Posted Sep 8, 2017
We moved to three different rooms and all had not been cleaned in weeks it seems! There were hairs in the sheets and all over the furniture. The rooms smelled like mold and the carpets had not been vacuumed for quite a while as there was food stuck on the carpets everywhere! The staff tried to accommodate but what could they do?? GET A BETTER CLEANING CREW
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from key West fl

Close to the airport

Posted Sep 7, 2017
No comforters on the bed. Found a wad of hair under the sheet. Pretty skanky hotel. I wouldn't stay again. Only plus is, we were close to the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, NY

Disappointing!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
This hotel was poorly ventilated and had an unpleasant smell in the rooms. The beds were unstable, the bathroom tub and toilets clogged after each use. Unclear TV channels. I will never stay here again or recommend a friend. However, the hotel staff employees were pleasant and helpful and the car rental service was very convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old rooms.....needs to be renewed !!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Severe problems in the bath room. Shower block Severe problems in the bath room. Shower block