Ratings based on 1,623 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oshawa ontario

Perfect for one nite before or after cruise

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Comfortable for one nite before Cruise excellent staff friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Convenient to airport; free shuttle; breakfast & pool. Fit our needs for a layover in Miami. Would stay there again. That’s all I have to say. If that’s not enough, too bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room I stayed in was bug infested on the talbe

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Nothing, There was no hot water too when I took the shower
Cons: The customer service, was terrible, maybe if I was Spanish, they would treat me better I think? however I wasn't and I didn't get the respect as a cust
Location: I did LOVE the nearby city of HIALEAH, FL
Just letting you know that there are small bugs (like small ants type) all over the table in front of the TV.. I noticed it last night when I was using my laptop doing my work and killed a bunch, now/this morning same thing - even more bugs everywhere, I am using my laptop on my bed that I slept in last night. I couldn't even put anything on the floor too assuming its so dirty, the carpet, the next morning, in addition to emailing the head quarters, I asked for the manager in the front -the lady said she was the manager, and told her the issue, she simply said thank you- didn't seem like to care, and continue her conversation in Spanish with the other lady next to her... ALSO, Yesterday when I checked in around 345 pm , I wanted the 2nd OR 3rd floor, the receptionist lady said, sorry n/a The next person online, while I was putting my id away, checked in, AND I over-heard the lady gave the next guest a room on the 3rd floor, I guess that's what I get for paying the cheapest price in the area for this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

convenient to airport and downtown

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: The lobby is comfortable and rooms good size.
Cons: If I could have one suggestion for the hotel, it would be to clean the carpets.
Location: Downside of this area not many good restaurants
I stay frequently at the hotels around the airport as the location is very good. This hotel is a one I would stay in again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Not a bad stay. However, they don’t have “storage facilities” which is inconvenient for travelers wanting to check out, leave their bags to do some last minute errands and return to meet airport shuttle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Fine for overnight stay before and after cruise

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Proximity to airport and Port of Miami
Cons: Hotel could be updated.
Location: There are restaurants withing walking distance which was handy.
Everything was fine. Hotel could use some updating as it is dark and stale, but it was clean and fine for staying overnight before and after our cruise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St petersburg, fl

Great rate and great value.

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: On-line
Cons: Perfect
Location: convenient
Great rate and great value in this day and age. We loved this new hotel for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bad decision to stay in a hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2017
I made the decision to stay in the hotel based on information from TRIVAGO and EXPEDIA. Grave mistake. I do not recommend anyone to stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A roof over our heads, but that’s all

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Nothing much, except it was close t9 the airport.
Cons: New carpet, bigger breakfast area, better soundproofing of rooms, newer air con units.
Location: Nothing
Dirty hotel. Air conditioning intermittent. Kept awake all night by other guests. Breakfast for 50 in a room that could only seat about 20. Will not be recommending.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Maarten

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
This hotel was really great!! The shuttle was on time. The driver was very nice and professional. The staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. And the rooms are very comfy. It's a nice hotel to stay at. It's not no luxury but it's perfect.