Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warren, Ohio

Great hotel with friendly staff

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: Friendly staff and clean room
Cons: Housekeeping did not speak English. I think if you live and work in the US in a hospitality field you should be able to speak English.
Location: Great restaraunt in walking distance.
My husband and I were taking a cruise and needed a hotel for our night before boarding the ship. We got off the plane and called the hotel for a shuttle. They were very helpful and told us where to go and we were picked up soon and off to the hotel. The front desk was very friendly and got us a room even though we were early for check in. He upgraded us to a king size bed. The room was great! Very spacious and clean. We needed to get a bite to eat since we hadn't eaten since earlier that morning. The front desk told us about the restaurant that was in walking distance. It was a great recommendation and a great way to start our vacay! I would stay at this hotel again and wish we had booked it for after our cruise instead of the hotel we booked in Miami Beach that was terrible. Thank you Staybridge Suites for making the start of our vacation a success!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Small bathroom

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Bathroom very small. Have to squeeze into bathroom as door almost touches the toilet. Bathroom sink is actually outside the bathroom so you disturb those sleeping. Room was kinda dark too
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

The man in the front des was very unpolite.

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Locación is ok
Cons: The foood and the man in fron desk,Not profesional
Location: Ok
45 minutos to Getafe our room. The Windows in the room (2, We tstay introduce diferentes) aré not séale, the air, the Moisés an de Cold traspasan ten Windows. The breakfas was regula, the thriller Day they put a tostar for the bread bit was unpluge. I asked to a men for plug it and he salido has a eléctrica problem . When he san my disaponted in a Fer minutes the tostadas was woerking. Israel hoteles aré damos for the breakfas buffet. Not this one. INEVER recomended and is Not cheap. The picas in expedia aré fake, the front of the hotel is Not, the restorant in Not the sale. FAKE
4 out of 5
by Ashley B

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient if you need to be cmose to the airport

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Only complaint was front desk staff did not seem to know the area very well. When asked for recommendations on restaurants or where to shop for certain items they had no clue.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Great service, good hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Another great stay at Staybridhe Doral. The staff are helpful and even allowed me a late check out when they were full that night and busy preparing for a hurricane
3 out of 5
by Patricia

Bad shuttle service but very friendly front desk

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
The gentleman at the front desk was very friendly and very helpful. Clean bath and bed. But breakfast buffet is only from 7.30 am at weekends and pick up service from the airport is only until 10.00 pm. I asked for service 5 minutes after 10.00 pm and the lady I talked to said no!
5 out of 5
by Janine

Never a disappointment at Staybridge Suites

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
From check in with Calvert to self check out, everything was great. I've stayed here plenty of times and have always had a pleasant experience. Their social evening which is from 5:30-7:30 Mon-Fri is very cool. There's free drinks (alcohol included) along with a variety of food for an early dinner snack or even dinner depending on the person. The breakfast is always nice and hot or cold. From eggs, sausage or bacon to oatmeal and cereal. The room was very clean with all the amenities. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioning was perfect. I recommend Staybridge always at any of their locations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Son's College - Freshman

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The location was great for us as we were moving our son into college and this hotel was only a few minutes away. The hot breakfast allowed us to get an early start without having to leave the hotel to get breakfast. Totally enjoyed it. Great shopping also.
4 out of 5
by BOBAN

Would not go back

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was late in the night, we got sheets to set up the sofa bed, no service for that. In the morning we noticed that the room was not cleaned adequately. Trash bins were full, food from previous guest was still in kitchen. Not a good thing to see. Hotel is dated, needs paint. Flor all dirty same as the walls.not a very pleased stay. It was one night so we made it, but will never go back.