Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Value for money

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: convenience and helpful staff. excellent service.
Cons: the rooms can probably get an upgrade...the hotel itself is small... so there only so much that can be done.
Location: close to everything!
I found this hotel to be very conveninet - location .. pool and proximity to shopping. We got a 2 bedroom suite at a steal of a deal price. very helpful and accommodating staff. breakfast was standard and the gym was small but everything is just right there... i actually did more at this compact hotel than ive done at any other.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridgetown, Barbados

Minutes from airport.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Close to shopping areas and malls. Front desk staff helpful, professional and friendly. A stay in if you want hotel. Most amenities available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aruba

Close to mall. Big enough

Posted Aug 24, 2017
No shuttle to the airport and it was written online so was pending at airport result alr 3 months they cancel it but left the notice online. Must pd taxi ...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

It was OKAY

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Its was quiet and really close to Dolphin Mall and Restaurants.
Cons: The rugs in the hallway! please take them up or removed them! also please update the elevators they were really out dated.
Location: The hotel is in a commercial area, really close to a lot of fast food chains and minutes within Dolphin Mall
My family and I stayed here for a week, we had a pretty different experience compared to the other hotels we stayed in, the rooms were very cozy. My family and I didn't have to to enjoy the pool but the nights were quiet and relaxing! The only problem was the musky scent in the hall ways it was horrible and unbearable. Please take up the carpets as they need to change!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by JR, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to provide valuable feedback regarding our hotel. I have reviewed the comments with our team, as we always use guest comments to promote continious improvement. Regards, TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West/Doral
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great for the price!
4 out of 5
by Brendan

Ideal for a short stay.

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
A reasonable place for a short stay. Breakfast included but the room is tiny so get there early. Small but well kept pool. It's only abkit a five minute drive to Dolphin Mall and lots of places to eat. Front desk staff are excellent and took care of things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Excellent experience.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Clean!!!!
Cons: Matresses
The hotel is super clean, the service is excellent, all the hotel staff is always willing to help and make you have a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville FL

Nice hotel to relax

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Was a pleasant stay at townplace. Also breakfast was so good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by TK, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you back soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from close to shopping

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Room was dusty and full of allergens.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017
We are so sorry to see your review. Our staff works very hard to ensure our suites are clean and we wish you would have informed our front desk that your room was dusty. Please accept our apologies and we hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you to our hotel.