Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Was good enough for one night breakfast not to good ,staff very good, coffee horrible they said that is starbucks but not really . Overall the stay was okay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Game Day

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: It's located right off the main highway. Near the main street area in Miami Lakes which is a great place to spend the evening. Safe parking was a plus
Cons: Nothing
Location: Go to the main street area in Miami Lakes and you will definitely have a good time with friends or the family.
Great staff with excellent customer service . Good breakfast at a reasonable price. Drove from Orlando to watch the Dolphins game. The hotel is close to the main street area in Miami Lakes which has a number of nice restaurants and bars. Definitely will stay this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Ashild

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rene

Very good hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
A very good Hotel for business trips, been staying with them the last 8 years on my visits to Miami and they are consistently good and customer service is top notch
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good stay.

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
I'm a Marriott Rewards member and have stayed a several Marriott hotels over the years. This 2 night weekend stay was not good because the AC rattled and kept me awake at night when it cycled on and off. We could not use the refrigerator because even though no food was in the fridge when we got there, it smelled like old food had been left in it and it hadn't been cleaned/sanitized and aired out, so when I opened the door the smell would permeate throughout the room. We arrived late, so I waited until morning to request a room change which they gladly agreed to but later changed their tune and said they would correct problems and I'd have to stay in the room. The 2nd night the AC was less noisy but I didn't even open the fridge. The morning person had promised to give me reward points and would leave that note for the next shift, but the next shift person said they weren't authorized to do that so I didn't get any points. The hallways also smelled damp & musty.
2 out of 5
by James

Jim

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
I was awoken at 11:30pm by the lady next door and her two kids by her knocking on my door because she couldn't remember her room number. Tried to go back to sleep and then her kids were screaming and running down the hallway. I called the desk and they said they would send someone up. It stopped for about 20 minutes and then they were screaming and running around in the room. Called desk and they said they would send someone back up. Again around 30 minutes later they were banging the walls and being loud. I called back down and the desk tried to say it was a baby making the noise and I proceeded to tell them it was two kids about three or four years old. Needless to say they kept me up until 3:30 in the morning after only having 2 hours sleep the night before from driving and now I only had a couple of more. The hotel only refunded me half of my stay which I thought was very unacceptable. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone and for it to be a Courtyard is very disturbing.
5 out of 5
by Tyrone

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alexandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ms. Ju Beans

Nice stay

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
perfect location, decent price, nice for our little stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Only stayed for one night but overall was a nice hotel. Only complaint I would have is the bed comforter. Florida is to hot for no sheets and just thick comforters. I woke up sweety multiple times throughout the night