Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Only stayed for one night but overall was a nice hotel. Only complaint I would have is the bed comforter. Florida is to hot for no sheets and just thick comforters. I woke up sweety multiple times throughout the night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from caribbean

Excellent

Posted Apr 26, 2017
It's my home away from home, welcoming staff will always return.
4 out of 5
by Lorenzo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gwendolyn

Comfortable

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay! Relaxing stay while attending jazz in the gardens. The inside is much prettier than the outside predicts. Staff at The Bistro warm & friendly
4 out of 5
by Albis

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
reason for my 4 on services is because , I make a reservation for 2 queens bed . They try to give me a room with 2 double bed that are smaller than the queen . When i complain about the beds no been queen he attendance try to tell me I was wrong . I after talking with the manager she finally get me the bed I require ..
3 out of 5
by Maryke

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Like all Miami area hotels this was also overpriced. We had an overall bad experience with the Miami area and will definitely not be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Good place for us during an emergency

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: They made arrangements to take us in with our emergency, despite limited availability.
Cons: Get newer furniture, but I was informed they are renovating in a few months.
Location: It is very conveniently located next to an expressway, several different food venues, and shopping and a movie theater in Miami Lakes
We had a water heater burst in our house and had to shut the water main off until the repairmen arrived the next day. We stayed at this hotel until our repairs were made, and were lucky to find it because it was a holiday weekend and the Miami Boat Show was going on so almost all other rooms were full. The only problem we encountered was when we opened the sleeper mattress from the couch for my oldest son and we saw the top left corner of the metal mattress frame was rusted. This had cause large and significant stains on the mattress. Otherwise, everything else was fine and we were informed they are going to renovate in a few months. This hotel is very conveniently located next to an expressway, several different food venues, and shopping and a movie theater in Miami Lakes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by Landy, Hotel Management
Dear Charles P, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the CY Miami Lakes. Although you gave us many complimentary scores, we believe we can do even better to make your experience a perfect one. Please let us know about any future travel plans that bring you to the Miami Lakes area, so that my staff and I can personally attend to your needs. Sincerely, Orlando Amparo General Manager
4 out of 5
by Claudia

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
It was my third time staying there and I can't figure out why it was so expensive this time. The hotel was practically empty so I wasn't staying during a special event.
4 out of 5
by Charles

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk agents were fantastic. Especially Denise. I think that was her name. Can't say enough good things about her! She was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Nice hotel in a good area

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Short stay, friendly and courteous staff, clean and quiet facility. Goòd food and bar service