Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Cesar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nilsa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by TERRY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom Shower was a little small, but the shower heads were excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa Bay

Friendly Service, Superb Retro Decor, Love Bistro

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Decor, friendliness, reasonable rates, location and dog-friendly
Cons: lower or eliminate the non-refundable $50 pet fee per stay or make it refundable. Nightly pet fee okay
Location: I go to Miami for business so location near the Palmetto & I -75 is perfect. Next door to Shula's is a plus!
From the moment I stepped up to the reception desk to check-in to the moment when I was checking out after a complimentary hot breakfast, every single staff member I encountered from reception, to Bistro, to the manager were friendly, attentive and treated you like family. Hotel Indigo is now my "go to" hotel for my frequent business trip to South Florida. The retro decor was superb. The room was really a suite with a large living room, including a small refrigerator, a coffee bar, french doors to the bedroom which also was roomy and the bathroom had a high quality rain shower, body sprays and handheld system! Well done. I enjoyed a quick bite (steak quesadilla) for dinner before heading out to my meeting and returned to enjoy a fantastic mojito - both from their hotel Bistro. I was pleasantly surprised in the morning with a complimentary hot breakfast bar and a friendly chat with the general manger and sales manager. The hotel is dog-friendly and has a canine happy hour every third Thursday of each month and I am hoping to plan one of my business meetings around that and bring my pups for a get away stay. The location is terrific just 2 minutes from the Palmetto and I-75. I joined their rewards club and look forward to many more stays in the future!
2 out of 5
by Philip White from West Palm Beach, FL

Traffic Jam

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Good place, terrible to get to due to horrible traffic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Lakes

Good look but terrible room service

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Orbitz
The location was very boutique style and appeared very good until I entered the room and found oil and colored spots on the bed sheet, comforter and the towels. The toilet had a yellow stain on it, and the floor had spots. I was thinking of changing to a Hampton Inn on the spot but after complaining they changed my room to an upgrade. The new room didn't have the spots and stains but there were still hairs in the bed and in the bathroom. After a late night I complained the next morning and they cleaned it fairly well. On the third night they went back to bad habits. 2 out of 3 towels had spots, a hand towel had a long hair, and my bed had 6 or more hairs in it that were not mine. I would not stay here again even if they gave me a big discount - I value my health and hygiene more. The staff was friendly but overall it looks like a case of managerial negligence.
5 out of 5
by Ravi from Cedar Rapids, IA

I would recommend this.

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Basically a really nice hotel with a tropical feel and lots of trees. It seemed like a old resort but refurnished to nice Bamboo themes. A couple of issues though: Doors made a huge sound when they were shut. And I couldn't find a switch to turn on the vent fan in the bathroom. Other than these we had a extremely relaxing stay and I would definitely recommend.