Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jville

Could be better

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Parking ,gym, staff was nice. its pretty in areas.
Cons: for price put Fridge and microwave in rooms. Get more channels to watch.
Location: location is great, things to do are located down the street if you dont want to drive far.
Stay was ok, but Due to the 4 star rating it had I thought I was doing better than my last hotel stay. It was a 3 star hotel price was around the same but rooms comes with microwave and fridge and had free breakfast everyday. This hotel thats located on a golf resort couldnt come with that. Our room was dusty in some areas and had a musty smell. They bought me a fridge but due to rooms dont come with that I had to sit it on the floor, mind you that these are the short fridge about 2 feet tall. Should have a stand in place to sit fridge or microwave on. TV dont come with alot of channels to watch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Excelent and affordable!! Enjoyed the shower and the breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tampa Bay

Friendly Service, Superb Retro Decor, Love Bistro

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Decor, friendliness, reasonable rates, location and dog-friendly
Cons: lower or eliminate the non-refundable $50 pet fee per stay or make it refundable. Nightly pet fee okay
Location: I go to Miami for business so location near the Palmetto & I -75 is perfect. Next door to Shula's is a plus!
From the moment I stepped up to the reception desk to check-in to the moment when I was checking out after a complimentary hot breakfast, every single staff member I encountered from reception, to Bistro, to the manager were friendly, attentive and treated you like family. Hotel Indigo is now my "go to" hotel for my frequent business trip to South Florida. The retro decor was superb. The room was really a suite with a large living room, including a small refrigerator, a coffee bar, french doors to the bedroom which also was roomy and the bathroom had a high quality rain shower, body sprays and handheld system! Well done. I enjoyed a quick bite (steak quesadilla) for dinner before heading out to my meeting and returned to enjoy a fantastic mojito - both from their hotel Bistro. I was pleasantly surprised in the morning with a complimentary hot breakfast bar and a friendly chat with the general manger and sales manager. The hotel is dog-friendly and has a canine happy hour every third Thursday of each month and I am hoping to plan one of my business meetings around that and bring my pups for a get away stay. The location is terrific just 2 minutes from the Palmetto and I-75. I joined their rewards club and look forward to many more stays in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Place of Comfort & Beauty

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: I can truly say this is the first hotel I stayed in where I didn't have a single complaint. In short everything about the hotel was fabulous.
Cons: I don't have anything to add in regards to improvements.
Location: The location was surrounded by the Don Chulas golf course. The hotel is about 5 minutes away from Miami Lakes Main street.
I was on a business trip during my stay. As the front doors opened I was immediately greeted by the staff. The young man who checked us in Jerry was amazing and professional. He assisted me and my co-worker with excellence. He helped us figure out some amazing places to eat and surrounding leisure accommodations. The room was spacious and I was truly immersed in luxury. The outside environment is simply breath taking. The overall atmosphere was beyond comparison. Hotel Indigo is in a category of it's on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016
I arrived at 3 am and was told that the hotel was full and they has a room a their sister hotel. i had to get back in my car with my bag drive to the other hotel check in again and then back in my car with my bag to drive to my room.. Not something you want to do at 3am after flying all day. I understand this happens but not even apology for the major inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Would stay again. Ernesto at the front desk was very nice and helpful. You could tell he truley cared about the stay of his guest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Stayed for 10 days. Good experience overall.Had issues with a noisy pet and uncomfortable bed but they were resolved right way ,staff had a great attitude. Location was great for us near to the 826 and I75. Also nice shopping area a short drive away .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Comfortable boutique hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable and clean. Staff are helpful.
Cons: Only hotel service laundry which is expensive.
Location: Located in Miami Lakes next to golf course. Will need transportation to do shopping, sightseeing etc.
Room was very clean and comfortable. Hotel staff were friendly. Restaurant only served breakfast and dinner. Breakfast was excellent but not many options on menu. Room does not have kitchenette so one has to stock up on non- perishable snacks. Best to rent car if possible since taxi fare is expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exelent hotel, very friendly staff.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
We came in and the lady in the desk was very nice and friendly. The room was very clean, looked like new and big. We didn't hear any noise from the inside the room, so we had very quiet nights. i would come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jefferson City, MO

Beautiful and clean

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The shower was the best part.
Cons: It would be nice if they had complimentary coffee in the lobby (self-serve).
Location: We walked to the Mainstreet shopping area and ate at Meza Luna. All very nice.
This hotel is very beautiful and clean. The shower was wonderful (I wish I could figure out the brand so we can buy one). It was a very comfortable room. We stayed two nights. We slept late both days, so it was really hard to get a cup of coffee in the morning (that was the only bad part). The breakfast area was still open, but it was hard to get someone's attention to buy coffee.