Ratings based on 895 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Accomodating hote

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Flight landed in FLL around 11 made it to the hotel by12. Although check in was at 3, I was allowed to check in early. Comfortable stay and not too far from Miami Beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.

Excellent Hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Smooth check in, clean rooms, modern Hotel. The breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by PURA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by yochay

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Yochay! Thank you for your 5 star review! I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Mark! Thanks for your review! Hope to see you soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very welcoming

Posted Feb 15, 2017
I walked in and said "Good afternoon" but git no reply. I got to the counter and the young lady checking me in barely made eye contact. I thought maybe I'm over reacting so when I returned to the hotel later on that evening, I tried to be a bit more pleasant in my disposition (cause I know I can be temperamental at times). I said "Hi "but barely got a reply again. The lady at the front desk (same one who checked me in )never looked up from what ever she was doing. Needless to say I didn't feel very welcome. In all fairness the lady who checked me out was much better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Veronika D. , Hotel Management
Hello D! I'm very sorry to hear about your experience and not being greeted appropriately! Being friendly and taking care is one of our main priorities but it looks like we dropped the ball here! My sincerest apologies and please rest assured that I will get with my team to ensure none of our future guests feel this way! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your feedback. It's the only way we can address less than ideal situations! Best Regards & We hope to see you again in the very near future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The hotel had ants in my room. I was concerned because I was with my baby, then I had to keep all my baby's food, bottles, etc in plastic bags.
5 out of 5
by carlota

NICE

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
VERY GOOD
4 out of 5
by JOSE

Convenient and clean

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Everything very good for the price. Only thing consider low were the coffee cups and the plates and utensils for eating breakfast, the lowest cost in the market
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Jose, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope to see you back very soon! Best Regards!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Great Choice

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: It was close to the highway, eateries and shopping. The room was clean and spacious.
Cons: Have some welcome item for guests, free cookies or sweets or even a packet with nearby places listed. Add hot breakfast foods to the menu.
Location: We were able to get to Westland Mall in a few minutes as the hotel is right off of highway 826.
My mum, sister and I stayed at this hotel as we had a funeral to attend in neighbouring Opa Locka over the weekend. We had a great stay. The room decor was lovely and there was lots of space for our things. The bedding and towels are standard and the room was clean. It is right off the highway, so it was easy to get to. There was shopping and eateries close by, so if we needed something we could dash to the Winn Dixie or the CVS a block away. Although it was close to the highway, there wasn't much noise. The breakfast isn't fabulous, but you had fresh fruit every morning and a good assortment of breads and muffins to choose from. Coffee, tea and juice was available as well. There could be more parking spaces available, so if you are out late, you may have to squeeze in on the lawn. After our first night, we made a concerted effort to get back to the hotel in good time before all the spaces were filled. All in all, we three enjoyed our stay and will most definitely stay there again. We have already made contacts with friends and family to recommend this hotel..
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Veronika D., Hotel Management
Hi Latoya! I'm so happy to hear you guys had a great stay! We hope to see you again during your next visit to the Miami Lakes area! Best Regards !