Ratings based on 887 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.

Excellent Hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Smooth check in, clean rooms, modern Hotel. The breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very welcoming

Posted Feb 15, 2017
I walked in and said "Good afternoon" but git no reply. I got to the counter and the young lady checking me in barely made eye contact. I thought maybe I'm over reacting so when I returned to the hotel later on that evening, I tried to be a bit more pleasant in my disposition (cause I know I can be temperamental at times). I said "Hi "but barely got a reply again. The lady at the front desk (same one who checked me in )never looked up from what ever she was doing. Needless to say I didn't feel very welcome. In all fairness the lady who checked me out was much better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Veronika D. , Hotel Management
Hello D! I'm very sorry to hear about your experience and not being greeted appropriately! Being friendly and taking care is one of our main priorities but it looks like we dropped the ball here! My sincerest apologies and please rest assured that I will get with my team to ensure none of our future guests feel this way! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your feedback. It's the only way we can address less than ideal situations! Best Regards & We hope to see you again in the very near future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The hotel had ants in my room. I was concerned because I was with my baby, then I had to keep all my baby's food, bottles, etc in plastic bags.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Great Choice

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: It was close to the highway, eateries and shopping. The room was clean and spacious.
Cons: Have some welcome item for guests, free cookies or sweets or even a packet with nearby places listed. Add hot breakfast foods to the menu.
Location: We were able to get to Westland Mall in a few minutes as the hotel is right off of highway 826.
My mum, sister and I stayed at this hotel as we had a funeral to attend in neighbouring Opa Locka over the weekend. We had a great stay. The room decor was lovely and there was lots of space for our things. The bedding and towels are standard and the room was clean. It is right off the highway, so it was easy to get to. There was shopping and eateries close by, so if we needed something we could dash to the Winn Dixie or the CVS a block away. Although it was close to the highway, there wasn't much noise. The breakfast isn't fabulous, but you had fresh fruit every morning and a good assortment of breads and muffins to choose from. Coffee, tea and juice was available as well. There could be more parking spaces available, so if you are out late, you may have to squeeze in on the lawn. After our first night, we made a concerted effort to get back to the hotel in good time before all the spaces were filled. All in all, we three enjoyed our stay and will most definitely stay there again. We have already made contacts with friends and family to recommend this hotel..
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Veronika D., Hotel Management
Hi Latoya! I'm so happy to hear you guys had a great stay! We hope to see you again during your next visit to the Miami Lakes area! Best Regards !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Easton, MD

Nice hotel near restaurants and shops.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: location/gardens/staff
Cons: Nice breakfast room. Would be better if cell phones would be banned from there. Very disconcerting in small space.
Location: shopping centers walking distance. Beach an easy drive. Well situated.
The staff was extremely pleasant, room comfortable, gardens lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by Veronika D., Hotel Management
Hi Lois! Thanks for your review and thank you for staying with us! I will speak to my our Breakfast attendant and see if she can address situations where people on cellphones are being disruptive to the rest of our guests. My sincerest apologies for the inconvenience. Best Regards & Hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Carmen D

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Carmen D! Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel and give us a whopping 5 stars!! I will share your review with our team! We look forward to having you as our guest again soon! Best Regards!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake City, FL

Nice stay

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Your hotel was decorated very nice and very clean. Hotel staff were very friendly. Our king suite was very nice and clean except the cleaning personnel didn't check underneath the sink because the previous guests had left empty food boxes under there. We threw them out. Also, the a/c unit being right next to the bed left the person sleeping on that side frozen solid. It would be nice if that could be remedied. Also, none of the trash cans in the suite had bags in them, so we just used grocery bags that we had. Besides those three minor things, we had a very lovely stay and will stay with you again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Veronika D. , Hotel Management
Hi Viv! Thanks so much for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your king suite! I sincerely apologize for our housekeeper overlooking underneath the sink. I will definitely speak with her and our Housekeeping Supervisor to ensure it doesn't happen in the future. I will also forward your suggestion about maybe reconfiguring the layout of our king bed suite so that the a/c unit is not so close to the bed, to our corporate office so they can keep it in mind for all future renovations. Having our waste bins without a bag, facilitates our housekeeping wipes it up and down completely, guaranteeing that our guests will have a fully clean, fresh bin upon arrival. We will more than happily, provide any bags at the front desk for situations when you are more comfortable having a bag in the bin, so just let us know during your next stay and we'll be more than happy to take care of that for you. On behalf of our team here at La Quinta Miami Lakes, we wish you and yours a very warm and Happy Holiday season and hope to see you back very soon!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was okay
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your review! Our Housekeeping team will be very excited to see your comment and 5 stars! Happy Holidays from all of us here at La Quinta Miami Lakes! We look forward to seeing you very soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your feedback and 5 stars!! Happy Holidays & hope you will return soon!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, Fl

Posted Dec 8, 2016
The hotel was nice and clean. The beds weren't very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Veronika D., Hotel Management
Hi Anne! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I will definitely forward your cleanliness compliments to our housekeeping department as they take great pride in their work and it absolutely makes their day when someone compliments their efforts! I apologize about the comfort of the bed! As part of our renovation process, we will be changing out all of our beds and putting in nice, comfy, pillowtop mattresses in each room! We look forward to your return so you can be one of the first to give them a try and let us know what you think! Happy Holidays from your Friends at Miami Lakes!