Ratings based on 1,357 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really good neighborhood.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Really good stay. Neighborhood quite and locals are friendly. Only the walls are really thin..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, clean and quiet hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Very friendly staff. The hotel is kept clean at all times. Plenty of parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was better than my hotel on South Beach

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The room was unbelievable for the price I paid and the staff was terrific especially the guy who checked me in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Comfortable, good location, quiet and safe

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Hotel is great for the price, it's in the middle to all different shopping centers and even though we did not spend to much time to enjoy the hotel, it was clean, everything worked well and the beds were very comfortable. It's located in the middle of a quiet and safe residential area it has a pharmacy close at hand for urgent items and several nice restaurants if you don't want to go to far for a late dinner, only downside was that the staff are not to polite and front desk it's not helpful, but if you are able to sort out your itinerary and have a GPS, you don't really need their help for directions, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Rooms need attention and care

Posted Nov 28, 2016
I have stayed in this hotel for the past two years on and off during summer season and winter season. To my surprise, I found that the cleanliness of the room is not the same as in previous stays. The shower curtain is made out of cloth and it reeked of urine, you could tell it had not been washed and cleaned in a very long time, the bathroom smelled so much of urine that I had to change rooms. The room I would switch to was in a little better condition but the bathroom still smelled. I stayed for an entire week and the floor was never cleaned. The mattress is horrible once you lay down you sink in it!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in a nice quiet town,

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Excellent hotel in a nice quiet town, Good close restaurants, I could recommend to friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 25, 2016
A very nice place to spend time with your love ones
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Old but good place to stay

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Shula's is an an older hotel in need of an update, just like the Dolphins. Rooms are clean and staff curtious. The hotel though needs an update. Not enough electrical outlets or USB ports in the room which is a problem with all today's electronics. The USB port is is only 5A. The light for the bathroom is in the powder room & if you use the light sensor you get about 5 seconds before lights out. Outlets in the courtyard & interior sitting areas are virtually non-existent. The courtyard furniture is in need of repair & update. They even charge for local phone calls. It is somewhat outdated but I do recommend it asca place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Customer Service was awful. Management was nice but offered us just 2 free drinks for a lot of inconveniences we encountered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corona, États-Unis d'Amérique

Close to shopping and food.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I stayed here for a wedding. While I loved the hotel I was underimpressed with the wedding venue. If I came to Miami Lakes again I would stay here without a doubt.