Ratings based on 1,401 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Great location

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Room cleanliness could improve. Upon arriving to our room floor was sticky and filled with crumbs. The beds are super small (twin beds) two people hardly fit and Mattress sinks in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Still best hotel in Miami Lakes

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, plank floors.
Cons: Mattress sagged, shower control stuck on
Location: Near grocery, drug store, restaurants, where I needed to be!
Although I had more minor issues (mattress sagging in the middle, shower control stuck), my room was lovely, quiet, and comfortable. I still always stay at Shulas when I visit my folks. The Vie de France Cafe is my favorite breakfast spot for takeout too!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
😍😘😗😇😎😃😄😅😆🤔😇🤗🙂☺😋😁😊😚😙😀😐😑😶🙄😏😣😥😎😍😋😘😗😆🤔
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYc

Located near golf courses

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Nice clean hotel located near golf courses and good restaurant located in hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Posted Mar 9, 2017
We were very disappointed with Shula Hotel. Don’t waste your time and money. It’s a dump. Guests are smoking pot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

It is a nice hotel, close to everything.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Large, clean room, comfortable bed, great shower.
Cons: They do not have room service!, THEY DO NOT HAVE ROOM SERVICE! Adding room service is the only thing I would change.
I had a very enjoyable stay. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, the food at the restaurant was well-prepared, and I especially enjoyed the courtyard. I felt very safe (I was travelling alone). The staff was always pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location in charming village

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Good location in charming village with spa near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

biz hotel in nice neighborhood

Posted Mar 3, 2017
most recent of many, many stays at Shula's. Rooms are generally nice and always clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful Easy parking and room access. Nice pool area, but water not heated. Compare to Marriott courtyard overall. Great location as walk to everything for food, shopping and great gym, which is super important in awful Miami traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel, but special offers are misleading

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Parking was easy and near to the rooms. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Cons: See comments above about misleading offers
The hotel is very nice and the rooms are clean and spacious. However, the special dinner offer is misleading. All you get is a discount towards dinner, IF you spend over a certain amount. The other thing they don't tell you is that the restaurant is not co-located - you have to walk or drive. It is not far, but not something you would want to have to do in bad weather. Rates were as advertised with no add-ons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami lakes

Unmatched amenities and location

Posted Feb 6, 2017
See pic please ...the food and shopping on Main Street are right there , easy access to the Mia and Fll airports ... safe clean location