Ratings based on 1,571 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to our relatives that we were visiting

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Location: Great. But could not find a bagel store
Only there one night and not there long. Left next day. Would like to come back and stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Best hotel experience in Miami

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Definitely would return to this hotel. Clean, conveniently located. Slow internet connection though 😩.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Super nice clean neat convenient location thank you so much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Experience OK. The $25 credit is not true. You have to spend $100 or more at the steakhouse to get the $25 credit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama

NO SMILES OR HELP FROM THIS SAD CREW

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: The room was okay.
Cons: Everything, but especially basic customer service skills and attitude.
Location: Lots of little shops and a few dining establishments within walking distance
I booked this hotel on a chance a that Expedia noted it a 4 stars. Lets cover the good stuff first, I think I got lucky...my room was spacious and clean, everything it it worked. The ac is not wall thermostat controlled, it made noises like a jet taking off every time it turned itself on and off, which was about every five minutes. But, the ac did work and kept the right temp. The problem at this hotel has to be coming from management on down. There is just no other way you could have the entire staff have their unsmiling, sullen, discontent made evident...clearly evident ...every time you encounter one of them. This is the place to come to and shoot video on horrible customer service and a prevailing attitude of 'I don't care about you customer, you do not matter to me' ... ' I don't even want to look at you, much lass try and be helpful'. When this place finally closes down, and I am sure it will (which is a shame) I am sure all of these participants in bringing that event about will 'wonder what happened'...... and take their unpleasant selves down the street to infect some other business. I would not stay again if it were free for lifetime..... life is too short to spend around these depressed folk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis, in

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Clean! Very friendly staff and in a great location!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Needs revamping badly!

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location is fine. Hotel is not.
Room had bed bugs and facility was old looking. Hotel staff are awful and not helpful whatsoever. Clearly have not been trained on customer service which is odd since it is essential in the hotel industry.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brewster ny

Could not belive the goal post was gone.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Guy at front desk never called me about check in.waited in parking lot for 2 hrs.When i went in again they were checking people in and he was gone.room had small bugs all over coffee maker .so didnt have coffee.signed up for signature suit and was put on second floor.all in all I have stayed there many times and was a little baffeled about some things.Mabe next year I still go eat at Shulas steakhouse but try a different hotel. We will see.That was my favorit place.Still had fun and I guess thats all that counts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
over all it was very nice, staff OUTSTANDING, I have recommend this hotel to a lot of people and we all will stay here than any were else. GO DOLPHINS
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Poor Quality

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: The cleaning staff seemed the hardest working. You could tell they made an effort for guest rooms.
Cons: Valet friendliness, Reservations to properly greet guests/multi-task, organization/consideration with guest reservations. Restaurant to pick up calls.
Location: Location near main street which is nice for restaurants and movies, bars.
I. Valet - When I pulled into the valet, the Valet driver was at the booth, did not greet, or walk to the car to try to help, actually avoided making eye contact until I had to lower my window to ask if I could leave my car there to check in. II. Reception, there was one individual in the front, she was on a call with a guest who I could hear was complaining about the room she received. The receptionist did not say " Hello sir, I will be right with you." She just continued to look at her computer screen and left me standing for several minutes while I stood to hear the full complaint conversation. She then told me I was early, which I was 2 hours early, and I told her I understood my check in was not till 4:00pm, I would come back then. She told me she would have to put my name on a wait list to be called since guests requested late check outs (but why would that affect the time I paid for, for my visitat 4:00pm? That's not fair). I returned at 4:00pm and was told my name was on the list, to please wait. I was told no guaranteed time could be given when the room would be free. I had to call expedia so they would intervene, they did and I was told estimate an hour, " should be an hour". Finally after enough pressure, I was called in at 4:30pm. 30min is not horrible, but I had to push and the communication process was very poor. III. Shula food take out number, indoor restaurant, no one answers, just rings. IV. Requested 30min late check out, told call next AM. ?