Ratings based on 1,432 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Shulas provided me with an enjoyable experience. I would recommend it and I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Great 100%

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Kibd front desk. Cristina was very informative and pleasant. Room was clean and neat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, clean and quiet.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Nice room, very clean, great comfort and very quiet which is rare for the Miami area.
Cons: Front desk could use a smile from now and then.
Location: Outstanding location if you like green areas, not need for taxi if you rather quality shopping, nice meals and movies than going to the beach.
I am very pleased to have chosen Shula's Hotel in Miami Lakes for my stay. The hotel was just what I look for while on a business week, great comfort, outstanding cleanliness and very quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

It was a great deal

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: A better cleaning I can tell the bathroom floor wasn't mop in a while, the fan in the bathroom wasn't working and the bathroom sink was leaking.
Location: Is a great location with shopping near the golf course also is very convenient.
I love the location I was disappointing to find out they don't have work out facility or spa I always look forward to this when I travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Romantic Getaway

Posted Jun 1, 2017
My husband and I spent the whole memorial weekend and it was an awesome experience. The hotel staff was wonderful and the room was excellent. However, one complaint I have is the limited amount of lounge chairs at the pool. Too many people in the pool. Should be more accommodating when there are a lot of people staying in the hotel. Overall a great experience! Very friendly staff at the bar as well👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Posted May 23, 2017
I returned every may 18th for Haitian konpa festival
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Cocktails way over priced. No convenient store. Place was clean and need comfy. Security was great in the parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, comfortable room

Posted May 23, 2017
The staff was very nice and friendly, My room was very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kissimmee, FL

Wonderful place to stay!

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Location!
Cons: Overall upkeep of the name "Shula"
Location: Publix, CVS, great food, parks, malls, best milk shakes in Hialeah, friendly people and lots of traffic :)
Would have loved to see the hotel better kept! Maintenance is a must inside and outside of the hotel. Perfect location too. We felt at home. Very friendly staff, they made sure we had all we needed to make our room comfortable for us. Will definitely come back to stay at the Hotel. Thank you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
The hotel was nice and very close to the golf course and Main Street. A good choice of staying in Miami Lakes.