Ratings based on 1,482 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

(Middle Aged) Boys' Getaway

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Location and fitness facilities. Proximity (and discount for hotel guests) to Shula's golf course - along with free shuttle.
Cons: Better communication from reception - wrong information given regarding $25 coupon at restaurant; we were told it was applicable to either restaurant.
Location: Some decent shopping, and very handy to Shula's golf course.
This hotel was just what the doctor ordered - the location suited our purpose, and had all the amenities we looked for. The shuttle to the golf course was very handy, as was the discounted price for hotel guests. Our only complaint was the poor communication from reception staff regarding a coupon for $25 off a bill of $100 or more at Shula's steak house - we were told the discount could also be applied at the sports' bar, but that was not the case; we would have gone to the steak house, but the only evening we had open was spent at the sports' bar, so we could not avail ourselves of the offer at a later time...Too bad, as I quite enjoyed my meal at the Orlando location from a couple years back, and was very much looking forward to a return experience. All that being said, I would choose to return to this hotel, and I have now become better acquainted with the dinner coupon policy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Good distance to south beach & affordable depends

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Very nice hotel overall except my sister did find a huge Roche in the bathroom but perhaps it was a water bug not sure besides the point very relaxing & convenient
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Shulas disappointed this trip

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: the
Cons: Ensure the rooms are clean and ready for occupancy.
I always stay at Shulas when I come down with my daughter for her doctors appointment however, on this trip I arrived a little later than usual due to traffic. They upgraded my room however, this room potential was great but it was not clean we had to call for maid service but all of the maids were gone for the night ;-( Shirley tried to make things comfortable however, the room was not a clean as they typically are.. One recommendation arrive early on Friday or you may be stuck with sub-par accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeland, fl

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The hotel is very clean and in a great area with many things to do within walking distance
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Fine but needs updating

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Staff, fitness cemter
Cons: Room updates.
Location: Shops and dining
Staff was friendly and helpful! The rooms were comfortable, but need updating. Not just style wise, the bathrooms are in need of grout. Shower head sprayed everywhere, mildew stains in bathroom. Cracking at baseboards. Nothing horrible but could be better! Overall though rooms clean and staff nic!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Vanessa Lopez, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We will do our best to address the issues at hand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: It has a great feel, the atmosphere is just great.
Cons: The bath was outdated and you could see issues.
Location: I am planning to bring my wife on a trip, I am sure she will enjoy the shopping and we can hit the links as well.
I always stay here when traveling through Miami. The location is perfect and the newly renovated restaurant is very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Vanessa Lopez, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We will do our best to address the issues with the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Shulas provided me with an enjoyable experience. I would recommend it and I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Vanessa Lopez, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Shula's Hotel & Golf Club. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Great 100%

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Kibd front desk. Cristina was very informative and pleasant. Room was clean and neat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, clean and quiet.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Nice room, very clean, great comfort and very quiet which is rare for the Miami area.
Cons: Front desk could use a smile from now and then.
Location: Outstanding location if you like green areas, not need for taxi if you rather quality shopping, nice meals and movies than going to the beach.
I am very pleased to have chosen Shula's Hotel in Miami Lakes for my stay. The hotel was just what I look for while on a business week, great comfort, outstanding cleanliness and very quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

It was a great deal

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: A better cleaning I can tell the bathroom floor wasn't mop in a while, the fan in the bathroom wasn't working and the bathroom sink was leaking.
Location: Is a great location with shopping near the golf course also is very convenient.
I love the location I was disappointing to find out they don't have work out facility or spa I always look forward to this when I travel.