Ratings based on 1,556 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Clean, quiet, perfect location for great food and access for my meeting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Shula The Great

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Nice hotel/property,nice staff,nice/clean room,nice room view,nice area,good food. The hotel manager let me stay an extra hr in my room for check out.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: If you like quietness and peaceful areas, they have a nice plaza, shopping centers, restaurants, and more.
Everything was great from check in to check out. I will come to this hotel every time I visit the Miami,Fl. area. Thank you for a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Homestead FL

Nice hotel. Relaxing

Posted Jan 15, 2018
My wife chose this hotel as part of our MLK weekend stay-cation. We visited the Shula’s Original Steak Hosue down the street. Excellent meal and excellent drinks. Also had a late dinner at Shula’s 2 in the Hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from knoxville

Not what I expected

Posted Jan 14, 2018
My reservation was for 18 room and was given two queen beds. The room needs to be updated and the beds were terrible. Not at all what their website claims
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pictures

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Older hotel, bathroom not up to standard, had trouble getting hot water for shower
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, FL

Not whatI expected

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: It was close to the event that I had attended. In addition, inside of the room was clean.
Cons: Add a few more simple amenities. Such as, a blanket in the room, bathrobes,
Location: I did not care for the location.
Unfortunately, the hotel was not what I expected. Upon entry into the hallway room Corredor, was the strong smell of this effective. Fortunately, the smell was not inside of the room and the room was actually quite clean. The room do not have a lot of amenities compared to hotels that are usually stay. I could've tolerated it, except the final straw was a cold shower the following morning. This was due to hot water not being available for the shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kissimmee, FL

No Hot Water

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Good location in Main Street Miami Lakes
Cons: Rooms need some maintenance/updating
Location: Shopping, Movie Theater and small restaurants.
The location of Shula's is great, but the room itself needs updating. We had no hot water in our shower and shower head was broken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice next to a little shopping center

Posted Jan 7, 2018
They Have a nice italia n restaurant next tho the hotel. Must try it. Hotel attached to shopping center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Very clean, friendly staff. Location was great, hotel was stilled decorated for Christmas, it was beautiful. Check in night, the hotel had a New Year Eve party and food in the dinning room was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Good Hotel and ease of access to all places

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: The Restaurant inside is good and they had a vegetarian burger option which was very good.
Cons: I wish expedia or hotel was up front that the breakfast is not included in the booking.
Location: It was close to all basic aminities and then just 30 minutes drive to Miami Beaches, If u I dont stay in a hotel right on the beach then this is fine.
I got a deal for 3 days on Expedia, so booked it but other then that I would not have booked. Even though while booking on expedia it said free breakfast but my final invoice generated without the free breakfast and it is 13$ per person per day for breakfast, so did not make sense for me and instead went out daily for breakfast which was good.The only reason I rated room comfort 4 is in the deal I got 2 Full beds instead of 2 Queen beds, so it was a little tight for 2 Kids and 2 Adults on 2 Full Size beds. Also the 25$ off deal is really when you spend 100$ or more and it is valid only in the Steakhouse and not at the Restaurant, Just be aware of that. For us It did not matter as Iam a vegetarian.