Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Nice hotel, very nice beach. very quiet city

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: close to the beach. quiet city
Cons: coffee at the breakfast and more animation the evening. The Jacuzzi should be warmer
Location: very accessible to all. Salou, Tarragona and Barcelone by car or train it takes 2h
Nice place to stay with family. enjoyed the blue sea water, and proximity to the hotel. Very secure.
4 out of 5
by clive

Skegness o a p s

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
We had bed and breakfast , not to English taste not cooked enough ,and always cold , but there was plenty of other things to eat really nice bread , the staff were friendly bar all ok the rooms were clean very quiet at this time of yr some lovely restaurants nearby ,also the beach is near all in all we had a really good time .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well situated.

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and tidy hotel a short walk to the beach and bars .We were there early July and was fairly quiet around the hotel so service was good. There was a hot and cold buffet option for breakfast which was ok .
3 out of 5
by KFH from Wroughton

Good location

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels
Very convenient for our needs. Food could be a bit warmer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Argo16 from Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Hotel Review

Posted Aug 2, 2012
Pros: Had last room of corridor on 2nd floor. Could sleep with no issue. So very quiet. The other rooms are facing the internal garden and can be noisy.
Cons: Swimming pool too small and too crowded. Airco worked fine but too noisy. Coffee at breakfast not good.
Location: Hotel is located in a nice village close by the sea. Area is green and well maintained and very clean. 20min drive from Portaventura park resort.
Was ok. Very family hotel. Swimming Pool quite small but overall was good. The breakfast buffet offered a lot and was good. Only coffee was not good. A remark that needs to be noted and changed is the address as the hotel is located in Miami Platja and not in Mont-roig del Camp.
2 out of 5
by Sue Veitch

Beautiful Mediterranean

Posted Jun 28, 2012 on Hotels
Beautiful looking hotel with great pool and friendly staff. Unfortunately the language barrier meant communication difficult. Our accents are too strong to be understood. Bad things: Short curly hair around toilet area that did not get cleaned during our whole stay, hotel food can only be described as slops but a huge array of eateries within walking distance so not a drama. Paper thin walls and guests who do not understand nor respect other guests. Beds rock hard. Have fed this back to the hotel in their review but they did not appear interested in knowing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lincolnshire, UK

hotel Pino Alto, Miami Platje, Spain

Posted Sep 25, 2011 on Hotels
Mid September was a great time to visit this area of Spain, no crowds, great weather. The hotel was good, the staff friendly and helpful, despite their lack of English and our lack of Spanish. Food was O.K'ish, and eating out expensive. All told a good holiday and we would certainly consider returning
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent Choice

Posted Aug 9, 2006
Traveled in Aug 06, with my wife and 9 year old son. Would definitely recommend, if wanting a nice quiet relaxing trip. Pool and facilities are excellent. Hotel is within easy traveling distance of Solou, Port Aventura & Barcelona. We did not have a car, approx 20 min walk to Train Station 5 min walk to the beach, nice and safe The town itself is rather small but has a decent selection of bars and restaurants. As above would certainly recommend and be happy to stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boxtel

Hotel is redelijk. Ontbijt is prima !

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Het personeel doet zijn uiterste best iedereen naar de zin te maken
Cons: Zie deel je ervaring lokatie
Location: Locatie ligt uitstekend nabij de boulevard met leuke terrassen en een prima strand
Wij denken dat het hotel aan een facelift toe is. De fitness ruimte is zeer verouderd en aan een update toe of anders sluiten.