Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

the room had saggy beds

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: staff was prompt
Cons: rooms need updating
the lobby looked nice -- but room 353 had 2 saggy beds, a noisy air conditioning unit, and a toilet improperly mounted to the floor. Definitely not what i expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Gena, Hotel Management
Chris, Thank you for sharing your experience at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Dayton/South. I will review your comments with our department heads to make sure the issues that you have encountered to not continue. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to show our improvements on your next trip to Dayton. Safe travels,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Hotel Staff are Great

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The bar and food are excellent. You don't have to leave the hotel if you don't want to.
Cons: The TV channels are sporadic at best. Needs some attention.
I have spent many nights at this hotel for work and the staff has made my time away from home very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Gena, Hotel Management
Deryll, Thank you for sharing your experience with regards to your stay at the DoubleTree. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location for business stay

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Amenities; roomy suite
Cons: can't think of anything right now
Location: good location to Dayton and norther Cincinnati
Staff was very freindly and efficient in check-in and check-out. Good location for my business plans. Comfortable room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay but a but reservation messed up.

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Room well laid out with a tv in both sitting area and bedroom. Check in and out was messed up in between hotels.com and DoubleTree Suites. We were told we had 2 separate reservations for the same stay even though we only had one reservation #, when we went to check out we were charged for 1 night which we had already paid for. We also learned we were noted as a no show with DoubleTree Suites even though we had stayed 3 nights and paid via hotels.com. Very complicated and time consuming at check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippu

Very Nice Hotel and Great Staff

Posted May 8, 2017
Cons: My only "complaint" is that their TV provider is horrible. Couldn't get half of the limited stations available. I overcame this with Netflix so no big
The bar and food were awesome. Staff was very accommodating and courteous.
4 out of 5
by Brook

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The room was thankfully clean but the popcorn ceiling was falling and the door to the bathroom looked like it had been ate up. Like someone locked a dog in the bathroom and it chewed the bottom of the door. Otherwise it was fine and I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Leslie

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
I stay for business almost monthly in the area. Double Tree is my favorite. The entire staff is friendly and welcoming.
3 out of 5
by Karma

Incompetent Billing

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
My son & I first went to a room without cable tv, and the front desk sent somebody to help us move to another room with cable intact. They didn't close our account for the first room, & billed us for the 2nd room as well. The front desk said the problem was corrected the following morning. However, a pending 2nd billing appeared on my credit card statement a few days later. The aggravation of calling Hotels.com and being told to dispute it through my bank ruined whatever good vibes I got at Doubletree.
4 out of 5
by Paul

Convenient location

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Room overall was convenient and ok. not much more to say