Ratings based on 1,375 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not worth it

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Thought this would be an ok place that was centrally locates to family. Location was fine, the room was horrible. There was water damage from the locked closet in the bathroom, blood stains on the curtain, and no house keeping. Was told by the desk that this was a room that was on the update list. Shouldn’t be used until that happens.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Arminta - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Expedia. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention, and are so sorry for any inconvenience they may have caused you. I will share your comments with the team as well as the housekeeping department about how the room made you feel. Again, thank you for taking the time to supply us with valuable feedback, we certainly appreciate our time. Kind regards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't recommend

Posted Nov 27, 2017
We had to switch rooms because the door would not lock from the inside. The 2nd room had bedbugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Arminta - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for your feedback while you were our guest I am disappointed to learn that there were cleanliness issues with your room. I sincerely apologize for the condition of your room. We fell short of your expectations and I have covered this with the staff. We pride ourselves on giving each guest a clean and comfortable stay. Our location is perfect for the traveler that wants access to several dining options and our close proximity to the Dayton Mall makes a perfect place to stay. I hope that on your next travels to the area we will be able to accommodate you and show you that our guests are very important.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
This hotel needs to be renovated. It is falling apart. It’s not worth the price we paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Arminta - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
I am so sorry to hear about your stay. Being a property with a few extra years to it we are always looking for ways to improve and keep our guest happy. Thank you for letting us know about your room and we will be looking into ways to improve. Kind regards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was very terrible there was dog feces on the fl

Posted Nov 19, 2017
the room 411 at this hotel had dog feces on the floor staff did not come and clean suggested giving me gloves to clean i left
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Arminta - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for us. I do sincerely apologize that housekeeping missed that under the sofa, it was an egregious oversight on our part. I have discussed this matter with the front desk staff as a training opportunity. Please know, that I do support the night auditor's decision to not leave the front desk at 3am; however, she should have offered you more than gloves. It is our goal to give each guest a clean, comfortable stay and we failed this time. We would love a second chance to give you a 5 Star stay when you are in the Dayton area, again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miamisburg ohio

Clean and quiet

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Clean room. Only disappointment was that the light outside my door did not work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Arminta - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Expedia. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and are so sorry for any inconvenience it may have caused you. I have notified maintenance so it can be fixed ASAP.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Staff very kind and accommodating but the rooms were a bit tired and worn looking with some chipping paint, gaps in the linoleum floor covering etc. But the low price reflected these these deficiencies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Arminta - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for us. Being a property with a few extra years to it we are always looking for ways to improve and keep our guest happy. Please know we are constantly improving. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Conveniently located to Dayton and our relatives.

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: The ease of coming and going.
Cons: We noticed a few small bugs. Perhaps more frequent exterminating should be considered.
Location: We were very close to several mall areas which had great restaurants.
The complimentary breakfast was quite good and the staff very friendly. We were there mainly to visit our relatives who live in Beavercreek and in Spring Valley, and the suite was most convenient and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Arminta - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for such detailed feedback. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to being your home away from home when visiting family in the Dayton area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CLE

Stayed for work.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Stayed one night while working in the Dayton area. Nice big place! Close to restaurants, the local mall, ect. They had a dinner prepared for guests, we didn't eat, but looked good! Nice breakfast in the am. Would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Arminta - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experiences here on Expedia. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Our Wednesday evening social supper is a big hit, I hope you get to enjoy it on your next stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Noisy, next to freeway

Posted Oct 17, 2017
We had a late check-in and the staff was very friendly. Unfortunately we were given a room at the back of the property next to the freeway--which kept me up must of the night. The noise was pretty loud until I realized, the following night, that the chimney flu was open. Once I shut it, the room became a bit quieter. However, we were probably non-existant to the staff because never once did they check on our needs during our three night stay. Tissue box ran out, paper towels ran out and were never replaced. I probably would not stay here again even though the room was clean and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Arminta - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting comments here on Expedia. I am sorry the flue was left open and the freeway kept you up. I will speak with housekeeping and maintenance about making sure they are checking the fireplaces between guests. I am sorry that you felt non-existent. I can assure you we value every guest. Part of our home away from home appeal is that we do not enter your room daily (unless asked). Housekeeping typically checks in every other day to refresh towels and consumable products, except on the weekend. On the weekend housekeeping is by request. I do apologize that you weren't informed of this at check in. On your next stay, please know that the front desk in only a call away and we can provide anything you may need.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comftrable stay

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Very nice and wasn’t bothered was able to finish work and sleep room temperature was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Arminta - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for us. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.