Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus

Posted May 22, 2018
Recently renovated Probably the BEST hotel I’ve ever stayed at Absolutely stunning Clean comfortable bed clean bathroom EXCELLENT water pressure in the shower 2 TVs FANTASTIC HOTEL
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2018
Breakfast could have been better! It was a busy morning and hotel seemed to be pretty full due to Daytons graduation. They didn't do a good job replenishing food offerings!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Posted Apr 30, 2018
Wonderful stay, clean room, comfortable bed, good breakfast. Everything was just as expected. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple overnite.

Posted Apr 24, 2018
Pros: Cozy suite. Full kitchen.
VERY nice suite at the Miamisburg, Ohio location. Convenient location to restaurants and I-75.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Love it will stay again

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Everything was perfect in this hotel loved it . Gear breakfast..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Other Options Available

Posted Mar 20, 2018
When we entered the room there was trash behind the door, cracked housing around a pipe and rust spots in the tub. Everything else was clean and worked. The toilet overflowed when we first arrived. We called the desk and someone showed up promptly and corrected the issue. However, that person had to be prompted to mop the floor, toweling up the dirty toilet water was thought to be good enough. The rest of the time we had issues with the toilet and saw another employee walking to a room with a plunger later in our trip. On day 2 we left the hotel in the morning and came back to see the room wasn’t cleaned. We spoke with a staff person to ensure the room would be cleaned. We left again and came back in the evening to find the room had not been cleaned. We called the front desk, which did bring us towels, but had no idea why the room was skipped. The breakfast was horrible! Eggs were cold and tasteless, no fresh fruit, very little selection. When I saw the same breakfast on day 3, we skipped it. We could not control the heat in the room. No matter what the thermostat was set to it was always above 72 degrees. We never heard the furnace kick on, so I’m unsure how the room stayed warm. We would run the AC, but did not want to leave it running all night when it was only 40 degrees outside. Overall, the hotel looks great and the staff was friendly, but there are 15+ other hotels in the area. With that large of a selection I see no reason to stay at Homewood Suites again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westerville ohio

Great stay close to everything

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Hotel was convenient to our event, plenty of shopping nearby along with many restaurants. Staff was very nice, even in just passing was greeted by everyone. Only negative was the blanket for the pullout was beyond disgusting not sure last time it was laundered. Definitely would stay here again and will recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok for a one night stay.

Posted Mar 12, 2018
We were heading home to Minnesota from North Carolina. We had stopped at another Homewood Suites in Williamsburg. It was great! Unfortunately this hotel was not as clean and was a bit more run down. Our bathroom door didn't stay shut. There was a misalignment in the door from the bedroom to the living room area, and the mirrors were dirty and streaky and the floors weren't super clean. The dishwasher had a broken handle and the stainless steel on it was grimy looking. There was a also a very large group of loud people there. It was a bit tough for a few people in my family to settle in. As we were only staying one night, it worked, but I wasn't super happy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2018 on Hotels