Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Rooms and Friendly Staff

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Rooms were clean, breakfast was on time and hot
Location: Great. Close to everything
Just needed a room for 2 nights. Great location and clean rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 3.5

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Reasonably short drive to the University of Dayton
Cons: Just about everything related to the condition of the hotel.
Location: Shopping, University of Dayton
I was hopeful with the 3.5 rating ... but found the condition of the hotel condition to be overall a 2 at best. There were loose and missing tiles in the bathroom, rust stains in tub, stains on the wall, dirty desk chair. Most of the issue is the hotel is old and in need of updates. When carpet and bed spreads are that old an worn, they appear dirty even if they are not. The air conditioning unit in our room had missing knobs. This will never be a 5 star resort, and that is fine. However for what was charged for this room, the condition of the room and overall hotel did not warrant the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Bed Bugs

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Disgusting Nast hotel. Keep going. It stinks when you arrive and gets worse. Bed bugs everywhere in the room. This place should be shut down
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Brian Patel, Hotel Management
If there is bed bugs how can guest stayed in that same room for 3 nights ?? while staying guest never complain or not at check out. we don't have bedbugs in any rooms at all. I request Expedia to please remove this review. thank you. Manager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced but only slightly above average.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Good location for my needs.
Cons: Hotel needs renovation and updating badly.
Location: Lots of restaurant is and the Dayton shopping mall.
Hotel was proximate to a lot of activities relevant to my visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OHIO

New Renovated Hotel. Easy access from 75

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING !!
Cons: The Pool was close but the management inform that it is close permanent now and they dont advertise for.
Location: Easy access from I-75 and there is many restaurant & stores nearby. Dayton mall is only mile away,
This is a newly renovated hotel with new carpet & newly renovated lobby. we loved our rooms. The staff is very friendly & knowledgeable. The Complimentary breakfast includes (waffles, Scramble eggs,sausage, Biscuit, gravy, cereal, oatmeal, juice, coffee, pastries) was great to start day with. The room was clean and spacious. we will keep coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Excellent hotel for the money. would stay again! Staff was courteous, room clean how, breakfast was ok. No issues throughout stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under renovation but run down

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Dog friendly
Did not enjoy our stay here. The whole hotel seems to be under renovations, however seems very unsafe for guests walking around the hotel since debris and supplies were scattered about. We upgraded to a "suite" since our original room smelled too much like cigarettes and couldn't believe the cost for a room which was very dated and tired. Thankfully the saving grace was that this hotel allowed us to bring our dog.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton Ohio

Nice hotel in quiet location.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Convenient location. Very quiet.
Staff entered faulty expiration date on my credit card, so at check in he announced the card was declined. I eventually used another card. Eggs for breakfast were terrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels