Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Good hotel for the price. Great option for traveling with two dogs. Breakfast could have more options.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton Ohio

Looks nice on the outside

Posted Nov 25, 2017
The room smells like smoke... All of them. We had to move to 3 different rooms just because of the remote not working (no they couldn't just change the batteries), then a rotten cigarette smell. The third room had no remote whatsoever so we just gave up at that point. Never again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Good hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2017
It was a good hotel. Quiet; good bed. The only negative was breakfast. I went down at 7:00 and the only thing left was cereal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by nil, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the super8 Miamisburg. I am so pleased we were able to take care of you right away,we are delighted when our guests return and enjoy there time. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good staff Hotel needs help

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Good location close to the highway but no highway noise.
Cons: Needs to be fumigated.
Location: Tim Hortons is across the parking lot with a great shopping mall within a mile.
From the positive side the staff is professional, friendly, and helpful. Unfortunately the hotel needs some TLC. The biggest issue is that it is an ex-smoking hotel and you can tell. There is heavy evidence of neutralizers in the air. The rooms are clean but the equipment is old. The breakfast is very basic, but there is a Tim Horton's across the parking lot if you need a quick fix for any meal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by nil, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Inexpensive stay

Posted Oct 9, 2017
My family n I enjoyed our stay. Room was clean and comfortable, bathroom was clean, n staff was quick and friendly about their services. No complaints here. For an inexpensive stay, it was just fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by nil, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were able to utilize all that we have to offer. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Nice clean rooms. Breakfast was nice. Waffles machine was great. Very quiet in my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by nil, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were able to utilize all that we have to offer. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you back again soon
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Not up to Super 8 expectations

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: see comments
Location: at least several places around to eat.
We were in town for a funeral for two days. Most other hotels were totally booked. We needed two rooms and all that they had left were smoking: completely sold out. They gave us some air freshener to use for the rooms but that was totally inadequate. Phone in our room was dead and air conditioner wasn't working properly. They were able to correct it for the next night. message light was on but they couldn't reset it. This was room 222 Night two we took a third room for one of the family, not knowing how the first room's A/C would work. Room 226, that third room, had the same flashing light on phone problem, no alarm clock, and ceiling water damage that had plaster by the door on floor. Desk personnel were friendly and did their best to help, but didn't know how to resolve certain issues. On the third room wouldn't give us the AARP discount, either. With these physical room problems, won't ever stay there again, nor will we ever recommend this Super 8 to anyone else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
very dirty, even nonsmoking rooms teamed of smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miamisburg ohio

Will stay again.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Had to deal with them working on the hotel. My experience was ok. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels