Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid!

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: NOTHING!!!
Cons: AVOID at all costs!
Location: NOTHING!!!
This hotel is awful! Smoke detector laying on dresser. 5 plugs piggy backed into 1 outlet. nails sticking out of base boards. Water i bathroom would not shut off. Outlets did not have covers, bare wires sticking out!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Disgusting

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Hotel is awful and should condemned! 5 plugs in one outlet, frig dirty, microwave filthy. Avoid!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southeast Florida

Place needs work

Posted Nov 15, 2017
The Micanopy Inn has advertised that it is now under new management. My most recent stay did not give me a welcome feeling. The carpet was filthy, the bath/shower was peeling, and the towels, at least some of them had holes in them. The price will bring people back, but not me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa fl

Great for the price

Posted Oct 9, 2017
For the price it’s a great place to stay over. Staff was very helpful and nice, breakfast was not bad either.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tenn

An Old, Worn-out, Out-dated motel.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: I only had to stay over one night.
Cons: Yes, renovate the motel.
Location: Sitting right beside the interstate and the truck noises are such they sound as though they are coming thru your room...all night long.Joe
Only one lamp worked; the second bed side light was too far from the wall plug, so it could not be plugged in. The TV system sucks. The remote didn't work. The bathtub is gross. The breakfast is a sham. The price is right....you get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich

You get what you pay for.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Cheap stay and therefore no luxory included. U get a bed and a warm shower. Perfect for everyone who doesn't need any fancy extras. Staff is great: friendly, helpful and flexible. We could change into a non-smoking room, service dog was accepted with no discussion and we got a late-checkout for an additional $10.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ugh, but at least it was cheap.

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Rented three rooms for six people. Three credit/debit cards would not process. We had to get cash. Cards work everywhere else. Six dead roaches in lobby bathroom. One door "peephole" was just a hole! One sink light not working so I couldn't put on my makeup there. Beds in two rooms were uncomfortable. Couldn't get TV to work in one room. Shower wouldn't completely turn off in another room. Good thing? We did sleep, and this hotel is now fodder for family joke lore. Oh, and it was CHEAP!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO FRILLS

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
FOR THE PRICE I GOT IT FOR, I REALLY COULD'NT COMPLAIN. YOU GET WHAT YOU PAID FOR.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unexpected visitors

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
This is an old motel. Some improvements have been made, but the bathroom & carpet was still pretty nasty. I'm not a high-maintenance traveler, and the price was very good for a last-minute holiday weekend stay. But my main concern was safety. Twice during my one night stay, my door was pushed open by someone with a card key. It opened the doorknob & deadbolt - the only thing which stopped the stranger entering was that I had used the door chain. The first time happened around 630PM; the 2nd time was at 130AM, which frightened me! After that, I blocked the door with a chair. When I alerted the staff, they were very apologetic and offered possible explanations, but I don't think I'll stay there alone again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Motel is older and has the feel of an older motel. The important things were that is was clean, and vary reasonably priced. Only negatives were the parking lot on the pool side was very tight and that it had no ice maker so I could fill my cooler up in the morning when I left. The location is what it is, it is just off the interstate so not a scenic location.