Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2018
Staff is very rude . Katie was terrible . No light bulbs , Bathroom was dirty , toilet didn’t flush . When called it took 2 hrs . I had to changed the room . Hotel is very convenient for me but not running properly . I will not stay here again or recommend any one .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but stained comforter

Posted May 9, 2018
My wife and I had a lovely stay here. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. It was also extremely affordable. Our only issues were that the comforter was stained, which gave us the impression that the bed itself was dirty even though it wasn’t. And the noise of the street traffic.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

right across the road from a strip club

Posted Apr 24, 2018
Pros: absolutely nothing
Cons: everything
Location: nothing
horrible. dirty. rude staff. sheriff deputies trying to catch someone. uncleaned room, no pillow cases - asked for more, was given a stained one. dirty diapers in the room. across the road from a shady strip club. hairs all over the shower. smells like cigarettes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Micanopy Inn Review

Posted Apr 18, 2018
If it was not for the friendly receptionist, I would have left immediately. The rooms are dirty and smell, fixtures are in poor condition with clothes rails falling from the wall. The bath to shower faucet changeover valve was missing the handle. There is clearly no attention to maintenance and room quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Small town Motel

Posted Apr 13, 2018
This motel is very quaint and close to the town of Micanopy. The rates are great here. the rooms are large and clean. The carpets need to be changed but the rest of the room including the TV are great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Terrible

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Never again, drive on by................................................................................................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Blue Mountains, Australia

Nice Motel, within walking distance of the town

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Pros: It was quaint
Cons: The phones should work ... not everyone has a mobile!
Location: Although on google said the town was 13 miles away it was actually 18!
The staff were friendly. Although the rooms had phones not all of them worked!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2018
It was ok for price,like the location.The tv wasn’t working .The carpet needed cleaning
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Bath tub should have been replaced could see half of it was repainted, had no hot water
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horriblly dirty and never got extra towel

Posted Mar 16, 2018
Hotel check-in person Katie was great but the rest of the bottle was horrible