Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Very good hotel for a break for a long journey

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Nice hotel on the motorway to break your journey. Even though it is on motorway, it is very quiet. Nice clean rooms and reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hang location on M5

Posted Jul 15, 2017
One night stopover to beat Friday jams and be in Gloucestershire early. Situated at Michaelwood Northbound on M5 , so food , drink and fuel , all nearby . Will stay again if price is kept competitive , too many places opt for profiteering , and would find themselves consistent business all year long if they provided a value for money service instead .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burton on Trent

Nice hotel in motorway services.

Posted May 26, 2017
Friendly reception. Nice clean and comfortable room. Kettle etc in room. No fridge. Good sized room. Very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashbourne UK

Quiet and comfortable

Posted May 8, 2017
Stopped over after Badminton. Convenient and comfortable. Surprisingly quiet room overlooking a field with rabbits! Would stay again for convenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Lovely clean hotel, and very friendly receptionist

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness, and the friendly staff
Location: For a good meal, The Stagecoach Inn, in Newport, Berekly about 2 miles away
WE were greeted by a friendly receptionist, booking in was simple and we were offered water and chocolate, lovely. Our room was freshly decorated and overlooked fields, Not many plug sockets though. and very limited on tea bags and milk. but that is only a minor niggle. We heard no noise from other guests or the motorway at all. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was brought to our room on the time we had asked. Fresh fruit ,cereal ,yoghurt, croissant and tea. There was even a little back road we could drive out on to miss motorway.
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel clean and fresh. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Only problem was a semi-broken shower fitting. Reported first day but not fixed. I managed to use it anyway but it was clear that the problem pre-existed.
4 out of 5
by jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by p

Convenient location

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good value overnight stop. Bed not the most comfortable and the pillows were positively uncomfortable but it was clean and quiet with parking at the door
5 out of 5
by Frederick

Very pleasant

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Was very pleasant
4 out of 5
by Mick

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Best thing in this.hotel is.the staff. Great value for.the.price