Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Clean comfortable hotel, helpful Friendly staff

Posted Nov 29, 2016
We went to a family party in Wooton Under Edge - this was the nearest hotel that could accommodate our party of 8 people - pleased with hotel - no bar but purchased wine at reception- Colin the taxi driver - to and from Wooton was friendly but very expensive. Hotel was good value however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Basic but clean hotel in a convenient location.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: The hotel is conveniently situated next to a large service area accessed directly from the northbound carriageway of the M5.
We stayed overnight at this hotel as we were attending a wedding in Berkeley. We visited the hotel to sign paperwork at around 11am, and although we could not use our rooms at this time as they had not been cleaned, the receptionist was happy to give us our room cards so that we could go straight to our rooms when we got back late at night. The rooms themselves are clean but basic, probably due for refurbishment soon. However, at this price point we really could not complain as there really isn't much accommodation in the immediate area. In room facilities included a TV with Freeview, a kettle with tea, coffee and biscuits, and a trouser press, as well as ample storage. The bathroom was reasonably sized, with a full size bath and good shower. However, when we flushed our toilet the pipes feeding the cistern 'knocked' loudly for around 45 seconds so you felt that the whole hotel would be cursing you. For reference our room was 119. The reception area stocked beers, wines, soft drinks, snacks and toiletries at far better prices than the service station next door. Parking is free. Handily, if like us you plan on visiting the local area, there is an access road reserved for guest use only so that you can drive directly onto the local A road without having to rejoin the M5 like other traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

days inn on micheal woods.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Its location and the fact you are on the motorway system,but there is access to the A38 at the back.Ideal for getting in and out.
Cons: A few small things in the room need some repair,but nothing major.
Location: Lovely part of the country.Lots of places of interest to visit,and some lovely villages and towns.
very happy with our stay.ideal location for getting around the area.staff very helpful and friendly.clean comfortable rooms and lovely view from our window.would recommend to friends and will visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
A good experience:quiet,good position.I don't know what else to write,that is what I felt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Reading

Great location, very useful.

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: The location and amenities.
Cons: I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and although I used the "do not disturb'' tag on the first night my room wasn't cleaned when I didn't use the tag.
Location: It took about 30 mins to get to each location in Gloucester that I needed to get to.
Stayed at the hotel because of work in Gloucester. It's conveniently placed close to Gloucester and useful having the service station right there. I have a number of food intolerances so the fridge in my room and the microwave in the foyer were a godsend for me. The room was very comfy with enough space for me to do some work as well as relax.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for the money

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Myself and partner, both male, were told they'd have to change our room as the room we had booked only had one bed, apart from that it was ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Cons: There is no lift to the first floor, so bit of a pain carrying cases up the stairs.
Hotel was clean, we have been before so knew about the "poor access" unless coming North bound from the M5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dundee, Scotland.

Convenient Hotel.

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: The whole experience and ease of check-in, car-parking and location.
Cons: Nothing much at the hotel but, lower the prices or provide a discount for guests purchasing food and beverages at the Service Area.
Location: Midway between Gloucester and Bristol on the M5 Motorway and providing easy access to the A38 road with plenty of small villages and towns nearby.
The hotel is very conveniently situated for both the M5 and A38 roads. I found all the hotel staff to be very pleasant, knowledgeable and helpful. Although only stayed there for 3 nights, I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Convenient hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Staff were lovely. Room clean and comfortable. Would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from blackpool

convenient location easy access

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: clean comfortable great service from staff. breakfast brought to room.
Cons: nothing
Location: good location to visit snowdrop gardens in the area.
went to wrong side of motorway first, no indication as to where hotel was just sign advertising name but no directions, had to ask staff in shop. needs more information at entrance.