Ratings based on 631 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
The cable channels all were very distorted. The couple in the room by ours had a child that screamed until 2a.m. this woke up my children. terrible night overall
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

price equals value

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: The price was good and bed was comfortable.
Cons: Cleanlliness and replace rusty fixtures. Unclog the tub!
Location: Great location with nearby shopping at the outlets & casino
The room was comfortable but cleanliness is definitely lacking. My room had a slider and the inside of the slider was filthy. There was dirt, webs and what appeared to be bird feathers in the slider track. This was on the inside of the room. The bathtub was clogged and the drain & some parts of the fixtures rusty. The price was very reasonable but I didn’t feel comfortable with overall cleanliness. There is much room for improvement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Close to our destination

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Wonderful check in process with Taylor. Close to my destination.
Cons: The rooms need a good deep clean and better beds. More pillows
Location: Nearby to Blue Chip Casino and Lighthouse Outlet Mall
We had a great check in experience, though I was disappointed that with bags we had to walk up a flight of stairs to our room. We weren't told of an elevator, so I'm not sure that one even exists. The bed had a divot in the middle of it so the entire night was spend rolling back and forth uncomfortable, literally sleeping on top of my boyfriend. The walls and ceiling had something on them that was obviously neglected in the cleaning process, as well as the ironing board cover which looked like it had never been washed. The items that were available at breakfast were delicious, however it was lacking any side items such as bacon or sausage. And the juice machine was out of order, so if you don't drink coffee you either didn't have a drink or you had to purchase a soda from the machine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Not clean not comfortable the hotel staff were great but I was not pleased
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Hello Tiara, We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and will be working very hard this winter with new renovations. We hope that you choose to stay with us in the future so we can prove to exceed your expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan City, IN

Very very disappointed

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Was trying to spend a nice relaxing couple of days with my bf but it turned into not as relaxing as it should have been! Instead of having dinner after we had unpacked we noticed really big gnats is the bathroom. Killed them but more kept coming. Switched rooms and noticed the tub was pink with dye (the least of our complaints). The bed was a king but was so high I had a hard time getting on and off. The sliding glass door did not lock all the way and was somewhat broken. The tv changer kept having problems and I kept having to remove batteries over and over. And when we left the next day to venture out we ran into house keeping and asked them for more towels and wash clothes, (they did not speak much English) When we came back for the day we got locked out of the hotel, had to walk around half the building in the cold to get to the front entrance. Finally get back to the room and see the bed was made but the sheets had not been changed and we didn't not get the right amount of towels and wash clothes. House keeping came back to our room changed our sheets (I wasnt impressed by how he did it, he let the clean sheets run all over the floor) and brought a bunch of towels that we didn't need and didn't ask for. Oh and btw there is a soft mattress pad thing that was in between 2 top sheets that was not changed so I know for a fact the entire bed does not get changed. We did not pay much for the room but we still expected everything to be CLEAN and to WORK!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Sarah, We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are working hard this winter to get new renovations done so that your next stay will be more enjoyable. Thank you for your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Nov 6, 2017
It was good place to stay. Very clean and quite. Would recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Taylor, Hotel Management
We thank you for the feedback! You are welcome anytime! Think of us next time you are in Michigan City!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Batmont Inn-Michigan city Indiana

Awful for first Expedia adventure

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Our room was filthy with flying insects. The shower water was pleasant with no pressure. There wasn't a single bath towel. Walls,ceiling and furniture was not only filthy but stained. Desk personnel did not comment on my remarks. I would like a refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good room for the price

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Good value
Location: B-Dubs next door. What more could you ask for?
Wife and I were staying the night to catch the South Shore Line into Chicago the next morning. It was a convenient location and we were both impressed by how nice the room was for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Grungy and run down. This place has not been updated in many, many years. I can understand if I had paid $50 for this room but not $100...there were bugs crawling on the wall and the room did not get cleaned besides someone picking up the dirty towels. The front desk staff was nice during check in so that is one positive. I would never stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Way overdue for updates.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: See above. This place is definitely in need of a major overhaul and accurate communication in their ad.
Location: Close to Lake Michigan, outlet mall, nice zoo
I was unable to get into my room. The desk clerk accompanied me to my room instructing me that the reason I couldn't get in was because the locks were installed backwards and I needed to lift the handle up instead of down. The bathtub was almost described as gross - peeling, stains, stopper broken. Water leakage stains on the ceiling. I don't have major expectations for a hotel, but expect it to have obvious upkeep and pleasing to the eye.