Ratings based on 585 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value. Comfy bed, adaquet tv, decent shower.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
I watched tv, slept and took a shower in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great deal for budget hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: indoor pool huge room
we received a great deal from expedia at a budget hotel. check in told us what a great deal we received. hotel is older. needs refurbishing, so you pay for what you get. plenty close by for dinner, groceir shopping, etc. close enough to Dunes, to stay here. all employees very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A cheap hotel not far from casino

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Had an awful experience. The room wasn't cleaned. The fridge didn't work. There was an issue with their system and it said our room was vacant. We had someone who tried coming into our room at 7:30. They had a key and thankfully they were stopped because I had the door stopper engaged. We get back to sleep and housekeeping comes around @ 8am and wakes us up. There was no sign in our room to say do not disturb. There were bottle caps strewn about. There was problems with the door handle to get in. The water level in the toliet was so high you could almost feel it when you used it...to many things that seemed ghetto...I feel I over paid for what we got. When I told the front desk when I checked out our problems. All could say was she was sorry.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Oct 4, 2017
First, the key cards had to be reactivated every time we went to use them. The key card reader for the outside door leading to our block of rooms was broken making it very unsafe. On the first day of our stay, our room was not cleaned until we returned at 3:00 p.m. and then the staff "ran over" us to clean making me very uncomfortable. The carpet was horrible. Sticky and very unclean. We eventually left for them to actually clean. On the last day of our stay, staff knocked repeatedly on our room door at 10:30 a.m. to vacate for them to clean. Check out time is 11:00 a.m.!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Only OK for last minute stop

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Checked in at 10:30, gentleman checking us in took forever, even though rooms were paid for. Got into one of the rooms and TV didn't work. Couldn't call desk because phone didn't work. Rooms fairly clean, but bathroom was kind of scuzzy. The place definitely needs some updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: The pool was great.
Location: The beach is close and also fashion outlets.
Everything was fine with the second room we got, because the first one was occupied, but besides that everything was good. Lady at front desk was nice and sweet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Nice comfortable place to stay for night

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Location: food, gas walmart, grocery stores, dollar store across the street
Room was very nice with comfortable beds. Location is close to food, gas restaurants and Walmart for those who need to stock up. I'd give this a 3.7 really but can't, has sliding doors so its a bit easier if you have to unload a lot, otherwise there are entrances to access you room. Got a good price and was worth it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, Maryland

Horrible hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Dirty sheets and no noise control. Door locks needs to be more secure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Overall it was a relaxing stay pool could have been warmer but other then that it was nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This was the worst hotel I ever stayed at

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Everything mentioned above
The room smelled like smoke , the pool and whirlpool were ice cold and no towels. Breakfast was horrible and the staff could care less.