Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted Jul 24, 2017
For paying $150 a night you would think it would be a little nicer... our bathroom tub was gross, we had no drain plug so giving my kids a bath I had to put washcloth down the drain, the toliet paper holder was missing,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Dusty and dirty

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Wasn't looking for things to do around or nearby,but easy and close to highways.
Room was not clean and not fresh,dusty,bathroom sink horrible ,towel rack dusty and dirty,shower area had black stain around tub,and bedsheets were stained dry food on it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Older hotel not like your typical Baymont Inn

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Had my dog with me and had to stay on the second floor.....no elevator. There's no air conditioning in the halls of the hotel. Strangest "eggs" I've ever seen at Breakfast, look like little pancakes, not good. Perhaps the company has acquired this hotel, but it needs work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel In Need of Some Deep Cleaning and Repair

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We stayed over the 4th of July. Our door had issues opening. There was a yellow stain on the mattress. A broken chair was in our room. We found fake nails on the floor of the room. In the shower there was mold around the caulking. The staff were nice but one staff couldn't understand us very well. The trash was taken out daily but sheets were not changed nor beds made. The free breakfast was pretty good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western New York

Last Minute Reservation

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Pretty room.
Cons: Workers show up for shifts. Put breakfast out by the time it is promised. Redo caulk and molding in rooms.
The best thing about this hotel was our room. It was updated and pretty, but don't look closely. The bathroom ceiling and craftsmanship were very poor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not a hotel I would ever stay in.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Location: Physical conditions.
The conditions of the hotel and room was poor. The outside windows of the room next to me were boarded up. The ceiling tile in the bathroom were stained and had holes in them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

DO NOT BOOK HERE!

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: nothing!
Cons: tear it down, and rebuild
Location: location is it's only perk.
I was at the Baymont last year, and was told they were remodeling. One year later, and nothing has changed. One outlet is available for the coffee maker, the refrigerator ( you get to choose which one you use ), and forget about charging your phone or electronic devise. The bathroom does not have an exhaust fan, the paint and wallpaper are peeling, the sliding door to the balcony was almost impossible to move. The front desk staff told me that Expedia makes a lot of mistakes, so an issue on billing had to be discussed, when I checked out. Odd, that when I checked in and showed the printed itinerary including the costs, nothing was a problem then! I do not like the bait and switch game! Save yourself the trouble, book another hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again.

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Housekeeping.
Location: Blue Chip was nearby. That was fun. Also, had a great breakfast at Memo's.
In all my years of travel, I have never taken the time to leave a review- be it good or bad. But then again, I had never stayed at this Baymont Inn. We arrived at 7:30 to check in. Open the door to the room to find the bedding and pillows are all laying on the floor and the room is a mess. So after a visit to the counter with one polite worker and one impolite manager, we were given another room. I believe the owner was also at the front counter while I was there but made no attempt to find what was going on. He just basically moved me so he could reach his cell phone behind the counter. So we head up to our new room. Only to find misc. debris on the bathroom floor. And then the topper was while putting bottled water into the mini fridge we find 3 containers of left overs from a previous guest! Gross!! Then when checking out in the morning I find two ladies in front of me complaining about their room and getting a huge discount. I did not complain to the counter but I was also not asked how my stay was. She just told me I was all set. Well, I guess I was since I had prepaid online. I have prepaid in the past but not sure I ever will again. Also not sure I will ever stay at any Baymont Inn again in the future.
1 out of 5
by Kendra

Never again!

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was awful. Our door was open when we got back from the casino!!!! Couldn't get the exterior door open! The outside door key lock was broken so anyone could have came in our room. The stairs were slick because they were right by the pool and everyone was running on them. Called front desk about door being open blamed it on us even though why the heck would we leave the door open with our possessions in there!? Overall stay was just awful I could go on and on about breakfast no food they weren't refilling it. Found hair ties in my bed obviously not changed bedding. Balcony door wouldn't lock. Refrigerator smelled horrible. Never ever ever again
4 out of 5
by Bikiran

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels