Ratings based on 1,340 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfy

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Only stayed for one night while travelling through but our experience was fantastic. Our room was in the Spa Tower and although we were drowned in smoke in the lobby and casino areas, we could not smell the smoke in our tower or room. The bed and room was very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again if passing through the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Fun place to stay

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Fun place to stay,nice staff,clean rooms,good food,great live music and shows. Lots of slots to play.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Boyd Gaming Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Don, Thank you for your recent visit to Blue Chip Casino. Thank you also for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your positive comments and hope to see you back again soon! - Boyd Gaming Customer Service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place for the casino experience

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Good value and a clean, partially updated room. There is smoking allowed on the gaming floor. No matter what you do, if you really hate smoke, you'll notice it. Dining and drink options are great, security staff was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Boyd Gaming Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your recent visit to Blue Chip Casino Hotel and Spa. Thank you also for taking the time to review our property. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you back again soon. We appreciate your comments! Thank you! - Boyd Gaming Customer Service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from el paso, tx

room smell was horrible like a sweaty locker room

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Walked into the room and hit with a stench. This lasted 3 of the 5 days i was there. they came though and shampooed carpet or something and it helped. buffet food was disgusting - really. $21 for an evening buffet that was warmed over grease and carbs. nothing nutritious. Reminded me of really bad roadside fast food. Breakfast buffet wasn't any better - except i have to say the cinnamon rolls were great because i have a massive sweet tooth and these were full of cinnamon and covered in icing. Tried the cafe breakfast sandwich and it was tolerable staff everywhere was very nice though. Doing the best with what they had. Always friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Boyd Gaming Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear CTL, Thank you for your recent visit to Blue Chip Casino Hotel and Spa. Thank you also for taking the time to review our property. I do apologize that you had a smell in your room and that the restaurants were not to your liking. We appreciate your kind words regarding our team members and the cinnamon rolls. (They are delicious!) Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon. - Boyd Gaming Customer Service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valparaiso

Nice Hotel, Great SPA

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Beautiful and great location.
Cons: nothing.
Location: Outlet shopping, Beach, Great restaurants.
This is a nice hotel. The only problem is the smoke. I understand with a casino you are going to be around smoke. The non-smoking rooms even smell like smoke you just can't away from it. If I wasn't terribly allergic to it I could deal with it but it just causes too many problems for me. The rooms are lovely and clean just the traveling smell is just something I cant deal with. The staff is friendly. The food was good. We attended an event in the ballroom and it was wonderful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who doesn't have smoke allergies because it is very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Boyd Gaming Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you for your recent visit to Blue Chip Casino Hotel and Spa. I do apologize that the room you occupied smelled of cigarette smoke. We do try our hardest to eliminate the smell of smoke from the rooms so it is disappointing to hear we were unable to during your visit. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review. - Boyd Gaming Customer Service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible...

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Just don't go there! The pictures from the outside look great. Insiide in another story!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allegan, MI

Very accomodating, helpful and friendly

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: I personally was very satisfied and would not change anything.
Location: Close to the Outlet Mall, Beach and Train Station for a trip into Chicago
Very Nice and willing to help us with questions when asked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from il

Great value at a very nice casino!

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Fun stay at the Blue Chip. Not big gamblers but like the resort atmosphere!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

This hotel has many great features!

Posted Sep 16, 2017
We enjoyed the casino, the spa, the pool, and all the attractions that are located nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The room was clean and the staff was very accommodating.