Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Avoid like the plague

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Worst experience in all my 60 years. Hotel clerk emails me that he is cancelling our reservation in 20 minutes because our card is no good, even though we used the card all day, without incident. We were really lucky to find another place at 11 pm at night. Avoid at all costs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sterling Heights, MI

Nice, close to my destination.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Check in was fast. First floor was a plus. I like trains and I could hear the horn sound in the distance. This place is out in the country with a pleasing view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bluffton

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Room smelled like incense, floor seemed to be dirty or maybe just stained, bed was very uncomfortable, but you get what you pay for, not really a bad stay but wouldn't stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, Va

Passing through

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel was very clean. The rooms are an older motel style, but renovated and updated. The beds were clean and comfortable. i am allergic to dust and mold, so I pay close attention to cleanliness reviews. I slept well here and would certainly recommend it to anyone else. We would stay here again. We knew we would be running late to arrival, and called the motel in advance, The owner/manager told us to call him when we arrived. He lives on site, and greeted us when we got there. Check in and checkout was a breeze. Nice touch: since the property is on well water, they provided bottled water for drinking and teeth brushing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

quiet location with friendly staff

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: staff
Location: passing through
the room was dated, but clean. Rural motel with softened well-water. Person's used to city water may be put-off by the salty feel and fragrance of the shower water. The motel provides bottled water in the in-room refrigerator for drinking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Underrated relative to other reviews

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Spotless, rooms seem newly renovated, hotel staff was wonderful, very convenient check in and no check out required. Oh and the wifi is fantastic unlike 90% of hotels. For what it is, it's 5 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Vacation trip

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Staff was great, very friendly. Reserved for 2 adults and 1 child but we had to go buy a blowup mattress for kid to sleep on. Thought reserving for 3 it would have had it. Quiet are centrally located!
5 out of 5
by Nicole

Thank you for being so kind!

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and cozy and very comfy. Staff very pleasant!
4 out of 5
by Ryan

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
This property is quaint with nice scenery. If you're on a budget and do not need a lot go with this. The staff was nice and made me feel welcomed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
wonderful place