Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

1.9 out of 5
26% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: EVERYTHING! Maybe shut it down.
This hotel was absolutely disgusting! My husband and I did not feel safe with all the people outside. It looked like there were drug deals going on and some prostitution. It is a dirty hotel and i do not recommend this hotel to anyone!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The pictures are very deceiving, the room looked nice and clean but as soon as we walked in the smoke detector was hanging off the wall (broken I assume) and there were burn holes in the blankets & curtains. Granted the hotel was $50 but at least have decently clean environment for your guest to stay in. Definitely don't want to go back to Michigan City, Indiana...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Thomas

bad place

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
place should not be listed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Indiana

Cheap hotel.

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on CheapTickets
No coffee maker in room. No shampoo in room. Questionable activity in parking lot. Run down location. Booked 2 queen beds, got 2 twin beds.
1 out of 5
by James

Gross Gross Gross

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
I know you get what you pay for, but this was the most disgusting place I have ever seen! Stains on walls, cracked glass..just gross. Can't put into words. Crooked front desk too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Bad

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The receptionist said I didn't give;her35.00 for another nite after the 2 nites I stayed already and said expedia over charge me for the2nites I paid and don't book with them no more causea and they the rooms are34a and they charger me 43 smh dollars a nite with taxes35
1 out of 5
by Danny

Awful, Awful place

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was absolutely the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. The walls were covered in stains as well as the floor. The bed wasn't clean. Our door hardly shut. The absolute worst. That being said, my friends and I had a great time experiencing the absolute sh*thole that is The Dunes Inn
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Just wanted to spend the night after drinking at the Casino.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from otsego

Not nice

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Did not stay. Run down and didn't feel safe. Think they had about 4 resev. Counting our 2. Not filling up.