Ratings based on 1,056 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from plainfield, ill

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Horrible..there was a bus load of kids from a basketball and football team staying there. They were running the halls late nights and early mornings. Coaches didn't control them. Told the front desk and nothing done. Don't recommend this place nor we I ever boom there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee WI

Excellent hotel for a city visit

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Nice people, clean and neat. A little dated, but good price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Comfortable beds, nice location. Breakfast bar kept full, table kept clean. Staff was friendly & attentive. I always stay at this hotel when I come to Michigan City & always have nice service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Nov 2, 2017
the room it self was set up very conviently for us. There was plenty of space and the end tables work well because I have a bipat machine and having the plug there was great. the only complaint was there could have eggs available for breakfast and there always looks like there is no one at the desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, Iowa

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2017
The room was very clean and had very comfortable beds and pillows. It is near lots of eating places and gas stations if you are staying in the area. But it is a good overnight place, too. The breakfast had lots of options, the tables and such kept clean and the coffee was good!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Short stay, but the hotel staff was not terribly friendly. Hotel was marginally clean, and the rooms did not have enough insulation to mute hallway noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel with a great location.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great experience for the amount that we paid for. Shower water pressure and sink drainage needs improvement
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
the same two stars as red roof, but 20 dollars expensive. However, I did not feel the extra value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Good place to stay after a long drive

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Got to the hotel after a long day of driving. Perfect location for us since both of the headlight bulbs in our vehicle had just burnt out and there is a 24 hour Walmart just across the street from the hotel. After replacing the bulbs we hit the pool and tried the hot tub but it was a little warm for my tastes. Room was clean and spacious, bed was comfy, ac worked fine. Only negatives were that the elevator door grinded when it closed and the breakfast was just OK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Good Location

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Good Location, easy to get to the Outlet Mall.
The hotel was in a good location and was fine for our 1-night stay. Our one Queen bed room was very small. You could not easily walk from one side of the bed to the other if someone was sitting at the desk. I had previously stayed here in a room with two beds, and do not remember feeling quite so cramped. I probably would stay in a different hotel if I went to Michigan City again.