Ratings based on 980 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2017
This is a beautiful hotel, newly renovated throughout. The room was smaller than expected but satisfactory for my needs. The restaurant in the hotel is very nice. It is centrally located to shopping, Lucas Oil Stadium, the convention center and has a direct entrance to the mall. The down side is the parking, which is across the street in a public parking garage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not so quiet stay!

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: The room was clean, staff very pleasant and the pool was great.
Cons: Complaints should be addressed immediately.
Location: Location was good. Close to the Blue Chip, a lot of dining choices. Close enough to get into Michigan.
My sister had just retired so along with me and my husband looked forward to a relaxing stay. There were small children in the room above us and they were constantly running across the room and jumping of the beds. My sister Jane made a few trips to the front desk to complain because this was going on for hours and at least until 10:30 PM for two nights. The front desk help did speak to them several times to no satisfactory conclusion. Jane asked to speak to the manager and was told he was out and would get back to her,. We never did hear from him. Also, the safety lock on our door was broken when we checked in. It was reported and we were told the manager would fix it. It was not until our last day there that this was done! The breakfast selection was very good and the staff was great, except for the manager who never bothered to respond to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Close to Lake Michigan

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Pool area, breakfast and close to Lake Michigan
Location: Close to Washington Park and the train to Chicago.
We stayed here with our 2 grandsons. They loved the pool area. The rooms were clean and we had plenty of towels during our stay. The breakfast was good. We were 10 minutes from Lake Michigan, which was a plus. It is centrally located to grocery stores and restaurants. We would definitely return again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Priced Right. Excellent breakfast

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Disappointed we couldn't check in 2 hours early on a Monday with 5 cars in the lot. Gentleman at front desk had the personality of a doorstop, would recommend someone a little more personable up front. However room was clean, orderly and the mature woman in charge of the continental breakfast did a great job refilling, keeping area clean. Breakfast offerings were great including waffles with strawberries!! Yum!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Convenient, but quiet location. Compact room with all the essentials.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Room is very small staff was friendly and rooms were clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

NEVER AGAIN

Posted Jul 10, 2017
I must say this was the worst hotel experience I have ever had. My family and I were on vacation and stayed here for the first time because their website made it appear to be a great place. Well we were past disappointed. The room had an odor that I can't describe, it was dusty and spider webs were hanging in the lighting fixtures above the beds. And the worst part of it was when we found blonde hairs on the pillows and asked for new linens the staff tried to convince me that the room had definitely been cleaned. Needless to say we got extra towels and covered the bed/pillows. BUT it didn't stop there at midnight we were awakened by the hotel staff and advised that we had to vacate the room because it had been rented by another guest and we had not paid for the room. Needless to say I had reached my limit at this point so there I was in the front lobby with my pajamas on proving that I had paid for the room. After one hour of this foolishness I went back to my room. The next morning when the manager ERIK attempted to rectify the situation I was told I was going to get the night for free and "allowed" to check out early and cancell the remaining reservations without any charges. WELL that didn't happen so easily. My card was charged over $700 for two rooms by the manager by the way was the person that checked my family and I into the hotel and was the one responsible for mixing the room reservations. NEVER AGAIN even with the discounts offered for future stay!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Very clean and comfortable, appreciated the micro and fridge in the room, easy access to the expressway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Cons: Very small room
Friendly staff,nice, clean hotel.. extremely small room..
5 out of 5
by Randy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels