Ratings based on 570 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waste of money

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Cons: Adding microwave to the rooms. Heating system needs much improvement or at least the rooms should be heated before the guest arrival.
My family had the worst night ever in a hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Very nice hotel close to tge high way

Posted Nov 23, 2017
I was doing a cross country road trip and need a place to rest and have fun. michigan city was it for me and tge hotel was on spot
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Staff super friendly!

Posted Oct 20, 2017
and check in and check out was really simple. Wi-Fi was fast and I was able to get a lit of work done.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan city IN

Close to stores and other amenities

Posted Oct 1, 2017
It was okay. We had a standard room. It didn't smell clean when we walked in. There was a very strong musty/old smoke smell in the room that would not go away no matter how much you tried to circulate the air in the room. There was barley any toilet paper left on the holder and one full roll opened on the back of the toilet. When I went to run the shower water black little pieces first started coming out of the faucet and the bottom of the tub had a very gritty feeling. I mean if you looking to quick shower and get sleep not to bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Patricia

Filthy

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
The room was so filthy we left and never slept there. Huge urine stains on the bedding, the sheets had not been changed and the room stunk of pot smoke.
3 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by ryan

Go somewhere else!!

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
The carpet was dirty, with pieces of what looked like remodeling matierial (drywall, sawdust), food, and even burrs on the floor. But worst of all, there were bed bugs in the room we stayed in.
3 out of 5
by Stanley

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff and eager to please. Room not very clean and bed pretty worn out.
3 out of 5
by Dawn

Nothing special

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
First room had a broken a/c. We were moved within a reasonable time to another room with working a/c. Rooms weren't anything special even for a Red Roof. Only plus was a hair dryer.