Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
20% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan city

Very dirt

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Nasy hotel , bathroom not clean. Phone didn't work. Very out dated and expensive.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was just a motel for the night but the room was nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so nice.great price

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Needs remodeling,badly Great location at the heart of Michigan city Close to shopping and blue chip casino
4 out of 5
by Joline

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
We did not spend much time in the room and it served its purpose. The room was clean but dated which is ok with me as long as it is clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017
Thank You
3 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, IN

Threatened by previous guests

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Cons: Ownership
Location: Very close to the Art district and beach
I trust Expedia, so I booked this hotel for a couple of nights earlier this week. We booked well in advance, and were on the reservation list, but the desk clerk could NOT find our reservation for over 5 minutes. The first night was comfortable and uneventful. Then at 10:30 PM the second night there, someone came banging on our door. A woman was asking us if the shoes she had left on a previous nights stay were in the room. We found the shoes but I refused to open the door, not knowing who was really outside our room. The owner called our room and apologized and said he would come down and get the shoes. We expressed our outrage at the ridiculousness of this situation to him twice that night. After a fitful night without sleep we packed up and left early the following morning. We went to the office to once again get the owner to make the situation right, only to find out that the 'group of thugs' HAD gone to the office first asking for assistance. When he refused to help them, because in his words "they were threatening" - instead of calling the police, he allowed them to come to our room and create another scene. We have multiple regrets in this situation, but the biggest one was choosing this hotel. We have visited Michigan City once a year for the past 15 years, and have never felt as threatened and unsafe as we did this week.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Not Worth the Price!!!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The carpet was filthy, the comforter had cigarette burns all over it, the walls in the bathroom were covered in stains, we were so grossed out we didn't use the shower. The staff was very rude and the main office smelled horrible. This hotel was not worth the price or the time. So glad we only stayed one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rather sleep in my Car!!!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
This place was the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. It was dirty, the comforter had burn holes all over it, carpet was filthy. We didn't even shower, there where what looked like to be blood stains on the wall. Glad it was for the night. The people running it are not friendly at all. I travel a lot and I would say don't waste your money on this dump.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our Orel stay

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: The cable
Cons: Larger parking places,hard on handicapped to enter & exit vehicles.
Location: Lots of stores around also several places to go eat.
Our hotel room was spacious not cramped like most are. It was kind of close to Four Winds and several places to get food. Parking spaces could've been bigger. Not much room between cars when parked side by side.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Ashwin Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you
3 out of 5
by Brandon

Half price, half decency of reputable hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was $65 total price after taxes and everything, so you get what you pay for. The room was a little dusty, really tacky paint colors, fifty year old bathroom sink and shower door, but it was half the price of anything else around. I was concerned my car might be broken into or the door might get kicked-in during the middle of the night, but the deadbolt gave me some security. I probably wouldn't stay there with my wife or children.