Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay, lovely hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, nice and quiet in the countryside and just a short drive to the town centre and beachfront.
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Historic, Elegant Mansion with great facilities

Posted Jun 23, 2016
It was truly a pleasure to stay at Nanteos. We were there two nights and would have loved to stay the week and enjoyed more of the Aberystwyth area. The mansion is a historic gem with an elegant and classical feel. The room was very clean and spacious....very comfortable for sleeping. Great views out the front of the building into the fields in front of the mansion. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. A wonderful breakfast as well. We will definitely return to Nanteos.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely Perfect

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
My girlfriend and I wanted to take our first weekend getaway and decided on Aberystwyth on the Welsh coast. Nanteos made our romantic stay perfect in every way, we couldnt have asked for better service or a more stunning hotel. We're already planning our next trip back to the mansion!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Fabulous hotel with outstanding staff and service.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Room was amazing and the staff went above and beyond to ensure our stay was perfect.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Located just out of the city, the hotel property was located on an expansive grounds. Easy run in to the local area.
Spent 2 wonderful days with this hotel. From the moment of arrival, the staff went above and beyond to ensure our stay was amazing. The room was beyond anything that we had experienced before. This hotel is one of the best that we have ever experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cowbridge

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Quiet location
Location: Shopping 3 miles aay
Excellent hotel and staff extremely helpful. Breakfast and evening meal first class. Rooms in excellent order and very spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hauntingly Nice Time

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Breakfast promisings - if a group is there to eat up everything promised to be on the table - be aware of this could lessen the enjoyment for others.
Location: Peaceful country dwelling.
This is an amazing property with a lot of history. The condition of this property is worn but it is this preservation of history that keeps the atmosphere and hauntings active ... not only in the building but on the entire property. The service was friendly. The staff attentive. The food excellent. The breakfast was great but you need to get to it quickly, otherwise, some items will be gone and not replaced. The peacefulness of this property makes you feel at ease. The hauntings are real - I have verified at least 1-3 occurrences (happened to me) - one in our bedroom suite, one in the morning lounge, and one in the reception area. These stories will be featured in my upcoming book. My husband and I would recommend staying here if you are seeking a peaceful environment, like history, and are not afraid to possibly encounter a non-threatening haunting incident. I seek and write about ghosts -- this is a great place for all types to appreciate a 5-star experience.
5 out of 5
by Norm from Whistler

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great time and magical place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Catriona

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels