Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jørgen from Køge

En special oplevelse

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Det er et ældre hotel, men rent og fint. Servicen var fin. Maden fra den tilstødende Pub var super, og god stemning. Fik værelse ud mod vejen, så blev lidt generet af trafikken.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ni

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very Comfortable, we were well looked after by the friendly staff. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Manchester

Very pleasant hotel.

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
It was only a one night stay but it was thoroughly enjoyable. The Hafod is an old fashioned country style of hotel with all it's quirks, which I much prefer to modern sterile types of hotel. The room was comfortable with a gorgeous view across the waterfalls, the sound of which through the open window was very restive. The bar in the evening was a very welcoming mix of residents and locals and the meals we had very good and well priced. Our stay was rounded off by an excellent "full Welsh breakfast",however many other options were available on the comprehensive breakfast menu. All in all our stay was extremely enjoyable and I would certainly stay at the Hafod again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nick from Paignton

Pleasant stay - low hygiene rating

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful location for a hotel. The room was good and a very new and clean a bathroom. The hygiene rating is only 2 but we were told this had been rectified but awaiting a re- inspection. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Norway

Pleasant stay

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Special hotel with good and pleasant service
Cons: Beds
Nice hotel in beautiful landscape. Old hotel in a charming way
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

haford hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
We specifically traveled to Wales to hike the Devils Bridge and stay in this Hotel. The hotel was a little worse for the wear but clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The food was good and breakfast was very nice also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barry from Washington, DC, USA

a Step out of a Past Era in a Gorgeous Location

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
This is a classic old-time hotel - don't go if you want standard modern! Many steps, creaky old beds and furniture, slow service in the restaurant - but classy and in an absolutely lovely location with a remarkable gorge at the doorstep (and a well-traveled pathway to see all the falls and natural grandeur). Wonderful birdlife around and gracious staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable base in the country

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Great location and views - and bacon. Gluten-free food available on request.
Cons: It's a bit of a big old Victorian pile, and looked a bit tired in places. But maybe that's just because it was raining!
Location: Walking, birdwatching, steam railway 400m away, waterfalls only 100m.
Hotel was just what was wanted on a drizzly evening - it was warm, dry and had a reasonable selection of food and drink across the restaurant/tea-room & bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Good location for hill walking

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Stayed here in 2012 and had another emjoyable stay. Good breakfast in tne morning. Used hotel as a base for hill walking in central Wales.