Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet Country Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: friendly
Pleasant out look and friendly owners, food good, lounge and bar comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great base to see North and South

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Everything we needed was available in the hotel, The staff were friendly and the location was perfect for us.
Location: Kite Watching in Rhayader
Good spacious room, Good quality food. We stayed here for four nights as a short get away.
5 out of 5
by Jessica from Fayetteville, AR

The perfect place to relax or explore

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
This place is a gem. Great food, great staff, beautiful location, and not too far from a neat town with shopping and spas. The beds could have been a little more comfortable, but that was the only thing I could find to complain about. The snacks in the room were a great bonus. I hope I make a trip to Wales again so I can stay here.
4 out of 5
by Philip from Bath

Good small hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel, just overnight so no opportunity to consider area beyond hotel itself. Good restaurant reasonable prices. Small problem with very newly installed shower, but I'm sure it will be fixed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham, UK

Great, Friendly Place

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Restaurant is great and excellent value for money! All in all a great little hotel.
5 out of 5
by Ladislav

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Derek from Wolverhampton

A pleasant surprise.

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Great little hotel, good food, good service.
4 out of 5
by Ciara

Lovely country hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed in the area for business. Lovely hotel with a cosy feel about it. Very calm and relaxing! Wish I hadn't been there for work... Would have made use of the peace and tranquility a little more! Staff were fantastic and catered to our very early departure time! Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baden-Württemberg

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Hotel liegt außerhalb in einer ruhigen Lage. Schöne Außenanlage.Haus ist etwas veraltert und innen die Gänge ziemlich verwinkelt. Zimmer waren geräumig und kompfortabel. Leckeres englisches Frühstück.
5 out of 5
by Jo from Great Haywood

Brilliant couldn't fault it

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel great food great staff lovely weekend thank you