Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Great experience ... unlike what we can find in the US
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Julie Lund Hindsgavl, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you had a nice stay here. We hope to welcome you at Hindsgavl Slot another time. Have a nice day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newbury, England

Very good

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: It is a great location and all buildings are presented very well.
I have stayed at Hindsgavl several times and am always very happy with my stay. This time, however, there was a very moldy shower that made me give a disappointing 2/5 rating for cleanliness. The mold smelled quite badly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Julie Lund Hindsgavl, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to answer our questions regarding your stay with us and thank you for the great feedback, we appreciate it. We're sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations this time. We have noted your comment and will of course take your considerations into our future planning for the best possible experience for our guests. We very much hope to welcome you on Hindsgavl Slot another time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful old school charm.

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful and classy place. Great for doing nothing. Old school at its best. The beds are 2 single beds put together and not a real KING size bed and the duvets are very thin and also single. The room might smell a bit of sewer system but it seems to be better after the first day... OK buffet in the mornings too. Beautiful location. Great stay over Christmas or in the summer
5 out of 5
by Endre from Newbury, Berkshire, UK

Great hotel in incredible setting

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had a stop on a longer drive through Europe and found the hotel to be perfect. It was quiet with amazing rooms and a bed that offered us a great night worth of sleep. The surroundings were incredible and we stopped to look at deer on our way to check-in. We have already booked our next stay!
4 out of 5
by Richard from Bendigo

A nice place to rest

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Nice room with pleasant décor. Comfy bed. Shower was a bit weird as was quite small with a curtain. Walls are a bit thin and downstairs room I was in suffered from the noise of stomping feet from the room above. Still overall the stay was satisfactory.
4 out of 5
by Ajay

Majestic property, but with areas to improve

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic location/ambience. It really has that old world charm. Food is good and was made using quality ingredients. Think the prime focus is on food and beverage. A porter for the luggage would be a good idea. Dragging the suitcases on the pebbles was cumbersome. Had requested for laundry services ( Ironing)which was very poorly done. Lacks a decent in-house laundry.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ulrich from Califon, NJ

Getting better year after year

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed there with my wife 8 years ago and loved it, came back and was very much surprised to see it even better then it was 8 years ago. Well done. You will see us again.
5 out of 5
by Sanna from Sweden

Staying in a castle!

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
We had an amazing stay. Staff were great, breakfast was incredible, and the location is just amazing. Was actually really hard to leave. Just a beautiful place with a happy vibe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels