Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Helen

Just fine

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
The Appartmment property is for sale and doing refurbish same time, so Guests have to take a bit time to get lift in or out during the day. It is ridiculous to provide only one breakfast for two guests,.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017
It was a great pleasure having you stay at the Ascott Beijing. Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback with us through Hotels.com. I would like to apologize for the disappointing stay you had with us. I have noted your recommendations for improvements on the number of free breakfasts inclusion. Please be assured that I will personally coordinate the necessary plans for improvements together with our respective team members. We seek your patience and understanding as the recommendations may require some time to be implemented. While we strive to maintain the highest customer satisfaction standards, monitoring our effectiveness can be a challenge at times. We welcome suggestions such as yours as they indicate the areas where we can further improve. Once again, thank you for staying with us, and please accept my sincere apology. We look forward to welcoming you again, giving us another opportunity to serve you better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Careful on the Breakfast inclusive remarks

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast inclusive as indicated at the hotels.com website and the number of persons differ. I got a 2 bedroom apartment and was told that there is only 2 breakfast per day for my 2 bedrooms. Was disappointed on this arrangment and the front desk manager told us that this is what hotels.com wants to use as a selling point without indicating that breakfast only apply for 2 persons.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017
It was a great pleasure having you stay at the Ascott Beijing. Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback with us through Hotels.com. I would like to apologize for the disappointing stay you had with us. I have noted your recommendations for improvements on the number of free breakfasts inclusion. Please be assured that I will personally coordinate the necessary plans for improvements together with our respective team members. We seek your patience and understanding as the recommendations may require some time to be implemented. While we strive to maintain the highest customer satisfaction standards, monitoring our effectiveness can be a challenge at times. We welcome suggestions such as yours as they indicate the areas where we can further improve. Once again, thank you for staying with us, and please accept my sincere apology. We look forward to welcoming you again, giving us another opportunity to serve you better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Staff is friendly. The room is comfortable. The only improvement is all towels and refill water can set for all additional bed guest, no need for us to remind will be perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by monica, Hotel Management
It was a great pleasure having you stay at the Ascott Beijing. Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback with us through Expedia.com. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us in general. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in our service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents is a great source of motivation for us, as we embark on our journey of continued self-improvement to deliver better service. Besides, I have noted your recommendations for improvements on the replenish for bottled water and towels for extra guest. Please be assured that I will personally coordinate the necessary plans for improvements together with our respective team members. We seek your patience and understanding as the enhancements may require time to be implemented. Once again, Mr. Yuan, thank you for choosing the Ascott Beijing as one of your preferred residences. Please do not hesitate to let me know if I can be of any further assistance to you at any time. From all of us here at the Ascott Beijing, we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!
5 out of 5
by frederic

spacious rooms

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
very good service and apartments. only drawback the levators are slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2017
We enjoyed the staying at this hotel. It is very spacious with large living room. It makes you feel like home with a fully equipped kitchen. The location is superb, close to some of the best restaurants and all kinds of activities in the city. It is walkable to world trade centre, JianWai, YongAnli. If you prefer in-room comfort and space to dining variety and availability, this hotel is definitely the choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017
A great hotel with wonderful staff and amenities....would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bkk

Right off guomao subway

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Nicely located in the city. Well maintained facilities. Superbly decorated interior. Spacious and comfortable. Best of staff service.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is comfortable, but can work on staff

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: They had coffee daily at the front desk.
Cons: See my experience.
Location: Not much to do nearby aside from a few places for food. Also a lot of traffic in the area. Hard to get to places during the day.
Hotel was comfortable and nice. We had paid for 5 people to stay in the room, but were only provided with 4 towels. The staff asked us why we needed an extra towel. We had plans in the morning and were told that the towel will be up until 10AM. We had to then go down stairs and talk to the person at the front desk for 15 minutes to explain the situation. They did eventually deliver about 30 minutes later with an extra towel. Also, reservation said we would get free breakfast daily. Figured the we would get 5 passes for breakfast daily (since we booked for 5 people), but were told that the room only included two. They then asked us to call Expedia about this, but did not provide us a way to do so to get the problem solved in a timely manner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Houston,US

Good location

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Clean and good location
Cons: Decoration is. It as nice as shown in pictures
Location: Good location but no shops and limited selection of restaurants or eateries
The decoration of the unit differs from the pictures and it is not as nice. However, the location is good and the unit is clean. They offer also good breakfast
4 out of 5
by Margaret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels