Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Very impressed with hotel and employees. Í will come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great Club Room

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Location, Club room and Club Lounge.
Cons: Not a lot. Most is very good
Although far from the most palatial hotel in Beijing, the Grand Millenium can hold its head high =- so to speak - for providing a quality travel experience. Location is good and of course as is the case everywhere in Beijing, you're only as far from something as your closest Metro. We stayed in a Club room, and I have to admit that irrespective of a slow start whereby we were not advised by the counter staff that we should have gone up to the Club Lounge to book in, further to which when asked about the Lounge we were told that it simply opened for breakfast. Mmm, I wondered what the hey was going on. Fortunately, the Club Lounge is open all day and into the night. However, unlike some others it has specific opening times including Breakfast, Afternoon Tea and Happy Hour. Breakfast options were great, Afternoon Tea basic, and Happy Hour or Cocktail hour, I can't remember, proved very generous. In fact there was no need to go out for dinner. The only area they lacked was in the alcohol department with very few offerings. The room was spacious, luxurious, the Kind bed super comfy likewise the pillows, the TV although a little small offered a small number of English speaking channels, the bathroom was great and of course part of the Club experience was a free mini bar. In general, I would recommend the Grand Millennium, noting that pricing for the Club room was quite inexpensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!!

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Can I just say, this hotel smells great!! Everything else is great too, although I am not used to being treated so well and had a few issues with hotel etiquette.. (letting the bell boy take me bags etc).. Overall, we felt like royalty and loved it, the pool is fantastic too, although it has no shallow end for kids 1.5metres and you have to wear a swimming cap, which they charge a lot for..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Clean
Reception wa Smooth. We had nothing else to do with staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Club Room Made The Difference

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Club level room and lounge
Cons: English speaking and understanding
Location: There's so many things to do in Beijing it's a case of where to start! Close by though there is a great shopping centre (several actually), an awesome
Although far from the most palatial hotel in Beijing, the Grand Millenium can hold its head high =- so to speak - for providing a quality travel experience. Location is good and of course as is the case everywhere in Beijing, you're only as far from something as your closest Metro. We stayed in a Club room, and I have to admit that irrespective of a slow start whereby we were not advised by the counter staff that we should have gone up to the Club Lounge to book in, further to which when asked about the Lounge we were told that it simply opened for breakfast. Mmm, I wondered what the hey was going on. Fortunately, the Club Lounge is open all day and into the night. However, unlike some others it has specific opening times including Breakfast, Afternoon Tea and Happy Hour. Breakfast options were great, Afternoon Tea basic, and Happy Hour or Cocktail hour, I can't remember, proved very generous. In fact there was no need to go out for dinner. The only area they lacked was in the alcohol department with very few offerings. The room was spacious, luxurious, the Kind bed super comfy likewise the pillows, the TV although a little small offered a small number of English speaking channels, the bathroom was great and of course part of the Club experience was a free mini bar. In general, I would recommend the Grand Millennium, noting that pricing for the Club room was quite inexpensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Beijing was a blast with excellent service!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
My wife and I had been planning this trip to Beijing for two years and were a bit concerned due to the language barrier and other things that kept bugging us. Well I can say that this 5 star VIP resort made the trip more meaningful. The room was on the 11th floor with all the amenities. It had a good view even though there is construction of other buildings around it. The bed was super comfortable, and the automatic blinds were amazing. One thing to point out is the room service. We ordered breakfast every day we were there and the food is super tasty. They are fast and the food looks gourmet. The room cleaning is a big thing to us. Every day they came to do room service and...AND everyday by 6-7pm room service would come by again and undo your bed, put the flip flops and the bath robe on the bed. This is what made it for me. I thought no other place could beat Mexico's service and Beijing did it!! Everything from the most minimal to the biggest thing I can think of was well taken care of. One day we left our room at 7pm and they came by to do our room still without any hesitation. Another PRO is The money exchange machine the Hotel has. It makes it very convenient and the lounge has good drinks. The hotel exceeded my expectations and is 5 minutes close to a shopping mall, restaurants, 7-11 and the subway. If I could give them a 10 star rating I would.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Beautiful hotel, love the decoration, excelente location. The breakfast is huge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Wotif
Good hotel great experience close to everything banshee. Jajjajaja jdjjs
4 out of 5
by Lik Hang Lincoln

Good stay overall but improvement needed

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Room is big enough. However, the toliet seat is scratched, should replace. The WiFi connection procedures differ from that shown behind the room card, a bit confusing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

The perfect location to explore Beijing

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Location, Executive Room Option
Location: CCTV Building is a Must to see, CBD Area, Galaxy SOHO, Parkview Green,
As a Couple Traveler, we are not into the kind of Tours arrangement trip, we are more into get lost in the city and explore it discovering what it has to offer, using metro, Bus, walking, so, if you are that kind of traveler, this hotel is perfect for you, there is a Metro station right next to the hotel (Line 10, Jintaixizhao), and you are connected with all the major spots to visit in Beijing, The hotel is connected to the Airport by Train The surrounding area has the awesome vibe that any CBD in China can provide you, Nice restaurants, Bars, Shopping Malls, Art galleries, many of the most significant icons in the Contemporary Architecture are walking distance from the hotel, The hotel is a 4.0 stars, located in a nice building with a international style ID, has a grand Lobby with luxury atmosphere welcoming you as any other 4-5 star hotel in the world , Facilities include a nice SPA and Fitness center accessible from level 4th , everything is very well maintained and clean, We booked a Executive room in this hotel, which was a very good choice for our trip, this type of rooms has separate reception desk at level 27, more individual and private than the main one at ground floor , where the staff deserve a special mention because are extremely helpful and professional and just try to make your stay as perfect as they can,