Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Beijing was a blast with excellent service!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
My wife and I had been planning this trip to Beijing for two years and were a bit concerned due to the language barrier and other things that kept bugging us. Well I can say that this 5 star VIP resort made the trip more meaningful. The room was on the 11th floor with all the amenities. It had a good view even though there is construction of other buildings around it. The bed was super comfortable, and the automatic blinds were amazing. One thing to point out is the room service. We ordered breakfast every day we were there and the food is super tasty. They are fast and the food looks gourmet. The room cleaning is a big thing to us. Every day they came to do room service and...AND everyday by 6-7pm room service would come by again and undo your bed, put the flip flops and the bath robe on the bed. This is what made it for me. I thought no other place could beat Mexico's service and Beijing did it!! Everything from the most minimal to the biggest thing I can think of was well taken care of. One day we left our room at 7pm and they came by to do our room still without any hesitation. Another PRO is The money exchange machine the Hotel has. It makes it very convenient and the lounge has good drinks. The hotel exceeded my expectations and is 5 minutes close to a shopping mall, restaurants, 7-11 and the subway. If I could give them a 10 star rating I would.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Beautiful hotel, love the decoration, excelente location. The breakfast is huge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

The perfect location to explore Beijing

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Location, Executive Room Option
Location: CCTV Building is a Must to see, CBD Area, Galaxy SOHO, Parkview Green,
As a Couple Traveler, we are not into the kind of Tours arrangement trip, we are more into get lost in the city and explore it discovering what it has to offer, using metro, Bus, walking, so, if you are that kind of traveler, this hotel is perfect for you, there is a Metro station right next to the hotel (Line 10, Jintaixizhao), and you are connected with all the major spots to visit in Beijing, The hotel is connected to the Airport by Train The surrounding area has the awesome vibe that any CBD in China can provide you, Nice restaurants, Bars, Shopping Malls, Art galleries, many of the most significant icons in the Contemporary Architecture are walking distance from the hotel, The hotel is a 4.0 stars, located in a nice building with a international style ID, has a grand Lobby with luxury atmosphere welcoming you as any other 4-5 star hotel in the world , Facilities include a nice SPA and Fitness center accessible from level 4th , everything is very well maintained and clean, We booked a Executive room in this hotel, which was a very good choice for our trip, this type of rooms has separate reception desk at level 27, more individual and private than the main one at ground floor , where the staff deserve a special mention because are extremely helpful and professional and just try to make your stay as perfect as they can,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Take a pass on the breakfast buffet

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Modern room, clean facilities, comfortable bed (compared with the typical hard-a## bed in China.
Cons: That buffet ( and, come on now, no syrup for the heat-lamped dessicated pancakes and waffles?) Extraordinarily limited selection; take a pass; bu hao
A nice, comfortable room in Guomao. The breakfast buffet, and the attendant dining room staff, however, were sorely lacking. No fresh fruit was available as of 9 a.m. (10:30 a.m. buffet closing time). Simply unacceptable, considering the competition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens Greece

Good hotel but inexperience staff

Posted May 15, 2017
Good hotel,clean room,poor service,no good view,no good breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta, canada

Posted May 3, 2017
Hotel is very central, excellent amenities, Grande and in superior condition. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: The pool areas is a godsend but pack a swim cap as they won't let you swim in the main pool without.
Nice hotel but an absolute must is to book the Executive Club Lounge as you have your own private area, less bustle of the hotel and no ques for concierge or check-in and check-out. Chloe and her girls do everything they can for you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels