Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Beautiful hotel with amazing staff

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Pros: The staff and the breakfast
Cons: Nothing really, it was pretty awesome.
Location: Shopping centre next door. Close to subway etc
I stayed for one night and loved every minute of the stay. Visually it's a beautiful hotel. The artwork is world class and each floor has it's own unique theme. The room was on the 16th floor and was well laid out with everything needed including a few extras like a massage chair, fruit bowl and a mid-afternoon home made snack delivered to the room. Breakfast was amazing - a great selection and superb service. The team who work here do make an effort to make you feel welcome which is something you don't see a lot of in China. This is a classy hotel and worth every penny. It's not cheap but if you want to experience something different then I highly recommend. Thank you to the team at Eclat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The perfect place to stay in Beijing

Posted Jan 12, 2018 on Hotels
Our stay thoroughly exceeded our expectations in every way. The premises are simply fascinating because of the incredible amount of artistic masterpieces exhibited throughout. The rooms are very modern and spacious. The food caters to those not familiar with Chinese food as much as it does for those who are. The adjacent mall provides additional indoor walking and dining when needed. And the service was amazing under the outstanding leadership of Dany, the hotel's general manager.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ALLYSON

Loved it !!!

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
This Hotel is so unique, loved the art, the amenities in the rooms, their food and the friendliness of their Manager Chris !!!
4 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Super Pleased Of Our Stay Again - Thank you Eclat!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Some of the bathroom fixtures got a bit dated, should update or fix to ensure 100% to 200% luxury experience.
Location: In the same building of the mall, wonderful location for food, shopping, for kids indoor playground.
This is the second time we stayed at Hotel Eclat. Love it! Our family stayed at one deluxe suite with the terrace, and a standard room, all very clean and very happy. Great staff, and friendly, helpful, and very good service all around. The location of the hotel could not be better. The mall in the same building has several good food places such as xiao dadong, the peking duck was wonderful. and Ding TaiFeng was good as always. Great moves of the art work - my daughter got a kick out of telling where the art work was last year and what is new what got moved, she totally enjoyed seeing new arts, but also revisited the pieces that we have seen last time. Will stay here again for our future trips to Beijing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wow

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
one of the best hotels anywhere - faultless warm & friendly staff, amazing art to enjoy and included afternoon tea to recuperate from a day's sightseeing. great location close to metro, shops & loads of good eating places
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Proximity to a big shopping mall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Incredible hotel with excellent artwork everywhere. Staff is extremely helpful