Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

nice hotel close to Chang An Street

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Pro: location and convenience, staff members are fine and professional.
Cons: Con: facilities.
Location: Great
It is an old hotel, and facilities are relatively obsolete. Pro: location and convenience, staff members are fine and professional. Con: facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by JinglunHotel, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback, please come again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

experience

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: yes lots have to improve
Location: few shops
Every thing is fine but some staffs are very rough especially on desk. If you ask two bottles of water ( for a family of four) they will show nearby kiosk
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by JinglunHotel, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback, please come again!
4 out of 5
by Carman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

old but really nice, comfortable

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: clean, nice big rooms, bed was great. I slept great. Breakfast buffet is awesome. Great price.
Cons: Staff at reception all give you different answers. A more unified better training would help there. The big elephant tusk in the lobby should def go.
Location: China World Mall has great restaurants. Ice skating rink in mall. Great subway lines nearby. Legendary Najia Xiaoguan restaurant at walking distance
I loved this place. Stayed there twice. Each time I was there for almost 2 weeks. I would gladly stay there again. The place is a bit old, but everything is well kept. I love the breakfast buffet. I think I really got my money's worth. And it's next to the China World Mall, which has great restaurants. Close to the subway that takes you to Sanlitun, and to the Forbidden City, and Performing Arts Center area. I don't know the entire city of Beijing, but this hotel is definitely worth recommending.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice central location

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Cons: Aircondition.
Location: Lots of nice things to see within a 5 km radius from the hotel.
We booked the hotel for a vacation and were disappointed to see the construction outside the hotel when we arrived. I would have expected that the hotel will inform us in advance. Also, no Airconditioner in the room and if you want some air you need to open the windows and welcome the polluted air from the outside.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017
感谢您的评价,期待您下次光临。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toowoomba, Australua

More than adequate...

Posted Jan 21, 2017
The bathrooms need to be updated... showers in a bath is very old... can be dangerous!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by JL, Hotel Management
Thank you for your evaluation, look forward to your coming next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
One night on a business trip. The hotel ticks all the boxes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice and quiet

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: this hotel is in the premier location which is close to everything, food & shops, point of interests.
the hotel is bit old but functional; all staff are friendly and helpful. the restaurant on 4th floor has always been our favourite in Beijing. we had a very quiet room on 12th floor. overall it was a nice stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this hotel in Beijing

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Nothing much exciting in this area.
When you enter this hotel you walk into a gorgeous lobby but don't be fooled. The rooms are in terrible shape. Old, peeling wallpaper and moldie bathrooms. To top it off the air conditioning did not work and the room was like an oven. Also good luck getting a taxi at this hotel. I left two days early because I couldn't stay there another minute.