Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Always Enjoy the Lido

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
This older hotel is a very comfortable hotel in a nice location with many restaurants in the area, 2 foreign grocery stores, some shopping and very easy to get to/from the airport or into town. I've stayed here many times they have good breakfasts, clean rooms and the staff have always been very nice.
5 out of 5
by Rakesh

Nice Stay

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was good stay. I think the price could be better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for your money

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, comfortable with all the facilities around it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel- great service

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: -Service -Amenities -Room Cleanliness
Cons: Beds were a little hard
The hotel itself was beautiful! the staff at the front desk spoke great English and were extremely helpful. Perfect location close to tons of restaurants and shops (including many inside the hotel itself). The room was always very clean and inviting. The beds were a little hard but that is the only critique for an otherwise perfect stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Affordable hotel close to airport.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
This former Holiday Inn was once a 5 star hotel in Beijing. It is starting to show its age, but looked like they were starting room renovations at the end of 2016. Lots of areas to walk around the Hotel with street shops and restraunts.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre experience

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Mediocre hotel in a area very far from main tourist attractions. Stayed here because I was attending a conference and this was the conference hotel. I should have moved after my work as the room was overpriced and it was necessary to take taxis to get everywhere. Breakfast was offered at the astronomical price of about CAD $25 (for China, this is insane!). Wifi was TERRIBLE. Many evenings after work I could not even connect to the internet. Surrounding stores catering to a very western audience with shocking prices for clothes (CAD $1000 jacket is the norm, for example). I found the staff at the front desk to be curt and bordering on rude. One positive was the bed was very comfortable in an otherwise old and worn space. I do not recommend this hotel, especially given the price. You could get much, much better in China at a more affordable rate in in a far superior location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
You won't find this level of amenities at a better price. that said, they are a little worn but that seems pretty standard at hotels in China. The no smoking rule is violated routinely, but a little airing out seems to help the smell in the rooms. The Internet is very spotty in the rooms but pretty good in the lobby. Lots of connected restaurants and stores in the complex make this a very convenient location. The subway is about a 10 min walk and there are plenty of other restaurants within walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las vegas

Far from downtown

Posted May 21, 2016 on Orbitz
The room facilities are pretty old and condition is not good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by Metropark Lido Hotel Beijing, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient close to banks and reataurants for us