Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great valued at a convenient location.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Hotel room is comfortable and clean. It is at very convenient location, just minutes walking distance from the Sanyuanqiao station along the airport express/line 10 subway station. There is nice mall across the street with a variety of nice restaurants to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beijing

Beautiful, clean and accessible from the airport

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Clean. Accessible to many nearby hotspots. Excellent Fitness center.
Cons: The only down side was some of the staff at the front desk really seemed bothered to assist or answer questions. They could use some help in the custo
Location: Great restaurants nearby. Elements Fresh is only one block to the north. Just west of there is Starbucks, or another eatery Blue Che! Great burgers.
The facility is outstanding. A great fitness center, excellent food, accessible to alot right in the area nearby which makes it nice for people who are first timers to Beijing. Easy on/off access from the airport express as well. English speaking staff are also quite a nice amenity as not all international hotels have good english speaking staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convienent location

Posted Aug 31, 2017
right next to airport express. feels like its been used a lot so facilities arent the best
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Location good. Experience below average.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Location is good. Next to subway and mall. Breakfast is also above average for similar hotels I have stayed at for China. If you are out all day this hotel is bearable but if you want to spend time at hotel then not a good. Fit out is poor quality and rooms lack any personality. Bed was hard as a rock. A pool of water used to collect by the shower. Housekeeping could not figure it out and stayed like that the whole trip. Reception staff not very helpful except a few people. Wifi is slow too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Very conveniently located next to the subway exit (Exit A on airport line or Exit D on line 10). Room is clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by CHI WAI TEDDY

Acceptable and reasonable.

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
1 min to Subway station, have F&B nearby, good location and have airport express train at the same station, acceptable services and helpful, will be back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

easy to go to airport

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: only for the easy transportation i will choose it.
Cons: the facility, the service
Location: one big shopping mall nearby, by walking distance, lot of restrurants.
the MRT station is just outside the hotel, very easy to transport to airport, but the hotel is aged, little poor, and the staffs and foods are just ok.
4 out of 5
by Sean

Could have been better...

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Location is nice. Train station nearby. While it is not the hotel's fault, I thought I booked room with breakfast but according to hotel record, I didn't. Should allow breakfast voucher to be purchase at the restaurant or simply charge to room. You can't expect someone who is in a rush to queue with the morning crowd checking in and out at the reception counter. Staff at restaurant for breakfast was of no help in this instance. I didn't like the fact that I had to provide a forced and impromptu feedback for the hotel on my 2nd day of my 4 nights stay. If the hotel needs feedback... get it from your customers AFTER their stay please... Room condition looks abit worn out. I would have expected a better condition. Hangers were breaking apart and one had a nail exposed, resulting a small cut on my hand when I grabbed it. No brolly provided in the room for rainy days but at least it was available to borrow at the lobby.... that is after u leave a deposit of 100 RMB per brolly. Gym smells terrible but this may be due to the chlorinated pool in the next room. Pretty warm and heavy air. Bottom line: still A good place to stay if u r in town for a few days on business.
5 out of 5
by Danny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the Sanyuan station.

Posted May 18, 2017
A pleasant stay in Beijing at affordable price. Easy communication by Beijing transit system. A mall close by with food court. Staff are very friendly and cooperative.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Catherine Li, Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Madam, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Beijing Sanyuan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback location and services. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Catherine Li Guest Service Manager