Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

very good. It is close to subway and shoppings

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Friendlyness
Cons: The cost of the food is too high
Location: Great. See above.
I washed some of my clothes and let dry in the bathroom. The cleaning staff hangs them up for me with a rope across the bathtub. I feel great that your staff did such a great job.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Unbelievable. I can find a socket near the bed. I can't charge my phone in the bed. And also the check in took me 30min to wait. Horrible experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Fix plumbing problems. Methane smell that permeates out of the toilet area. That alone will prob make me pick a different hotel in future.
Location: A short walk to the subway line.
Sometimes there was a methane like sewer smell coming from the toilet area. Something to do with the plumbing. Best to keep the door to the toilet and the door to the bathroom closed. Restaurants were good, but very pricy. Often there was only one or two guests eating in the entire restaurant. The breakfast buffet was good. Enjoyed the honeycomb. Staff was friendly. The room was always made very clean and tidy each morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Nice hotel close to everything!!!

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Got a free upgrade to a suite, the room was absolutely gorgeous and spacious. We stayed for 6 days, hotel is closed to everything, Walmart, restaurants, shopping centers and theater all within walking distance. Hotel has a nicely equipped gym as well as a huge swimming pool. Overall we're really happy with our stay. Definitely will stay here again next time in Beijing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best business hotel I've experienced.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The breakfast buffet was great!.The non-hotel owned restaurants were way over priced. Good food could be enjoyed at nearby restaurants @1/3 the cost.
The beds were firm yet not hard, no sag, no squeak, just perfect support and I weigh 230 pounds. The room was quiet and the bathroom facilities were excellent (although enclosed by a little too much transparent glass). My only disappointment was the selection of TV stations -- very little in English and even less of news outside of China. The propaganda was tacky, but the hotel was world class!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good luxurious hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017
The hotel is well locate next to a couple of excellent bakeries and a Starbucks. The train station is 5 minutes walk. Quality of beds and amenities was superb. This is a professionally run no fuss hotel that aims to provide good service promptly. Rooms are modern and well furnishedwith electronic drapes and a glass wall between the bathroom and the bedroom. Separate shower stall and a sunken tub add to the luxury element.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oahu, HI

Pretty good hotel for the price

Posted May 24, 2017
Staff: pretty cold and serious, except the concierge (they were amazing) -- the cleaning people came into our room with their own key several times "on accident" while we were in the room which was pretty uncomfortable...they said sorry but it was still annoying and one of the times I was in the shower alone so it did freak me out! Room: the views were amazing!! the bathroom is pretty awesome, very spacious! Food: lots of places to eat in the hotel and also around the hotel! Property: the hotel is pretty luxurious but it needs a renovation...carpets were old and it looked dated. WIFI: awful wifi connection in the hotel and specially in the rooms...internet was slow and signal kept going in and out which was annoying. Overall the hotel was good, it did its job...the room was spacious and clean but the staff was definitely not what you expect out a 4+ star hotel...cold, serious and gave us no sense of privacy since they would just go in and out the room with their own key!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Nice hotel, nice restaurants. Hotel bar could be better though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted May 7, 2017
Beautiful lobby, spacious and clean rooms, and overall a great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Superb Hotel in Beijing

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Sofitel Wanda Beijing is located between two very useful subway stations that allow for easy access to the entire city as well as the airport.
After a long, very long flight from the US, I was welcomed at the Sofitel Wanda Beijing with smiles and deference. Staff members including check in desk clerks, managers and valets all met me at the door to the hotel and helped me get settled in quickly and without any trouble. The staff assigned me a beautiful room that was a small piece of heaving after spending the day slogging through Beijing on tours, walking, etc. Recommendations for restaurants, assistance with subway stations and much more made my stay much seamless and trouble free.