Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location but services are just ok

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Location, Interior, and most of the staffs
Cons: better training on the back of house staff
Location: CCTV bldg, Tian an men square, & shopping
This hotel is located in the great area and nice interior. All staffs are friendly and really helpful, especially the front desk and doorman. However, the room services are just ok. We ordered meals couple times and the french fries and soup came COLD, even after I asked for to make sure they are hot. And one of a person in our group need it temporary wheelchair for the period of time during the stay, called the BOH dept supposed to have the wheelchair, and the person picked up the phone said he wanted RMB 1000 CASH as the deposit, and wouldn't take credit card. Although later on the front desk actually told us there's no need for a deposit, but there's obviously something not right if one of staff is asking customer CASH as deport in such nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Great hotel. Slow check in. Fantastic rooms. Great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Out standing stay

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Staff was very helpful hotel was beautiful enjoyed my stay this is actually Mike 2nd stay at this property And would stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Oct 9, 2017
No upgrade,The room is small,And the window of the room is very narrow, it is difficult to enjoy the scenery of Beijing CBD,But the staff is warm and friendly to help us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Ajay Kumar

Not a great choice if you speak English

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
Really poor understanding of English on the phone for room service, at the restaurant etc. Even housekeeping was slow and didn't really understand basic English. I wouldn't recommend this hotel again unless you're comfortable with your mandarin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

very good. It is close to subway and shoppings

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Friendlyness
Cons: The cost of the food is too high
Location: Great. See above.
I washed some of my clothes and let dry in the bathroom. The cleaning staff hangs them up for me with a rope across the bathtub. I feel great that your staff did such a great job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Wonderful hotel and staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The smell
Cons: Wifi speed being more consistent
Location: Starbucks and Walmart right around the corner
I have stayed at the Sofitel Wanda many times and it is always excellent!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Unbelievable. I can find a socket near the bed. I can't charge my phone in the bed. And also the check in took me 30min to wait. Horrible experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Fix plumbing problems. Methane smell that permeates out of the toilet area. That alone will prob make me pick a different hotel in future.
Location: A short walk to the subway line.
Sometimes there was a methane like sewer smell coming from the toilet area. Something to do with the plumbing. Best to keep the door to the toilet and the door to the bathroom closed. Restaurants were good, but very pricy. Often there was only one or two guests eating in the entire restaurant. The breakfast buffet was good. Enjoyed the honeycomb. Staff was friendly. The room was always made very clean and tidy each morning.