Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Outstanding Hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2017
We are extremely well traveled and have stayed in some really nice properties and Opposite House is top of the list for incredible customer service, excellent rooms and superb food. We stayed 5 nights and we would have happily stayed longer. In addition to the fantastic staff and great property, the hotel is situated in one of the best neighborhoods in Beijing in the midst of top end shopping district, anything you could want is nearby. Highly recommended!!
5 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Wing Kit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by JUSTIN

Hotel | Staff | Neighborhood: Superb

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
I was thoroughly impressed with Opposite House. From the friendly, English-speaking staff, to the upscale (shopping area) neighborhood, to the gorgeous guest rooms and restaurants, this is a fabulous place to stay. In fact I can't imagine staying anywhere in Beijing. I would highly recommend Opposite House for your next trip to China.
5 out of 5
by Marc Claude

I've never slept so well!

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
What a beautiful hotel, and honestly, the most comfortable hotel I've stayed in my life! Such beautiful, cool, modern design, but it doesn't feel cold and impersonal. A great vibe, amazing breakfast at the hotel, super friendly and fun staff, I really can't think of anything bad to say about this place! A must if you're in Beijing! A great, super fresh alternative from the cliché, stale luxury hotel banners!
5 out of 5
by Judy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by pete

get away from boring 5 star business hotels

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic Hotel, super quick service at check-in and rooms bright, loads of lovely wood and super relaxing after a heavy day at work. Top restaurants around and bars- would recommend super Yunnan restaurant nearby called "Middle 8" and for a drink, Nali pation some cool bars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent service. Aging interior.

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
I visited the opposite house a few years back I must say minimal design doesn't last in China. The wooden furniture in the room would still look stylish if it was in pristine condition but Chinese team apparently doesn't care enough to maintain it well. Stains in the wooden bath tub, broken bedside table corners etc made it look old. The service is still excellent. The lady at the reception gave very well explanation when I asked where the supermarket was and went out of her way to ask if I needed anything in specific. I needed some lady sanitary products and she immediately went into the back room and packed some for me. The other staff also gave me a mask (Beijing was really polluted) when I asked where I could buy one. I really appreciated the service team paying attention to details and went out of their way to help with guests' needs.