Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Marc Claude

I've never slept so well!

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
What a beautiful hotel, and honestly, the most comfortable hotel I've stayed in my life! Such beautiful, cool, modern design, but it doesn't feel cold and impersonal. A great vibe, amazing breakfast at the hotel, super friendly and fun staff, I really can't think of anything bad to say about this place! A must if you're in Beijing! A great, super fresh alternative from the cliché, stale luxury hotel banners!
5 out of 5
by Judy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by pete

get away from boring 5 star business hotels

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic Hotel, super quick service at check-in and rooms bright, loads of lovely wood and super relaxing after a heavy day at work. Top restaurants around and bars- would recommend super Yunnan restaurant nearby called "Middle 8" and for a drink, Nali pation some cool bars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent service. Aging interior.

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
I visited the opposite house a few years back I must say minimal design doesn't last in China. The wooden furniture in the room would still look stylish if it was in pristine condition but Chinese team apparently doesn't care enough to maintain it well. Stains in the wooden bath tub, broken bedside table corners etc made it look old. The service is still excellent. The lady at the reception gave very well explanation when I asked where the supermarket was and went out of her way to ask if I needed anything in specific. I needed some lady sanitary products and she immediately went into the back room and packed some for me. The other staff also gave me a mask (Beijing was really polluted) when I asked where I could buy one. I really appreciated the service team paying attention to details and went out of their way to help with guests' needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern & Well Made

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
I love the room design: Asian earthy minimalist chic with all the tech and comforts necessary
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best Hotel in Beijing.

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
This is by far my favorite hotel in Beijing. Everything is simple, which is simply perfect. There is nothing over the top, nothing ultra fancy for the sake of being fancy. There is nothing lavish, nothing that is made that screams luxury. There is no need for this kind of display because everything here is designed in the best way possible and great design is a subtle sign of true luxury. There is no gold everywhere nor marble structures. Everything is made out of wood. It's calm, peaceful and zen. I can go on and on about this hotel but you have to experience yourself to understand its nature. I'll finish by saying that the service is absolutely in harmony with the rest. Nobody will try to upsell anything nor be noisy. Here, they learn about you and you instantly feel like they've known you for years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hospitality!

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Contemporary hotel with great hospitality!
Beautiful hotel located close to several restaurants and shopping. The staff at the hotel is truly helpful and amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Layout, design and room service and room capacity
Cons: I think very thing is fine so far and none can be done better
Location: Very very fashion area to take a short stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach, United States of America

Design, art and architecture in a great location

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The Rooms are just as we asked for bright minimalist modern comfortable, the facilities are cool artsy,the staff is amazingly carying and welcoming and go beyond to make sure once experience is ubique and maximized, location is happening, the Bar has great ambience and several restauran options
Cons: We loved everything dont have any complaints and can not think of anything we disliked
Location: Very well located, central and with many eateries nearby