Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

A modern well located place to stay in Beijing

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Modern unique design throughout the hotel.
Cons: n/a
Location: Located in the middle of a major shopping complex area and across from the Bar Street nightlife an major nightclubs nearby.
A very modern well designed hotel with great modern rooms with warm wood paneling, a wooden bath tub to accompany the shower, a large indoor swimming pool and gym, professional staff and located in the middle of one of Beijing's major shopping facilities and across from the famous Bar Street. I strongly recommend this hotel for business and holidays while visiting Beijing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Fab hotel in a great locaiton

Posted Dec 7, 2017
I had a wonderful stay at the Opposite House. The rooms were fantastic with great attention to detail, The wooden bathtubs looked fantastic but weren't very comfortable - I believe these will be changed in early 2018.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Outstanding Hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2017
We are extremely well traveled and have stayed in some really nice properties and Opposite House is top of the list for incredible customer service, excellent rooms and superb food. We stayed 5 nights and we would have happily stayed longer. In addition to the fantastic staff and great property, the hotel is situated in one of the best neighborhoods in Beijing in the midst of top end shopping district, anything you could want is nearby. Highly recommended!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Staycation in BJ

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
This trip was a brief one to escape BJ's craziness over the national holidays. Perfect plan! The rooms are spacious and comfortable, with impressive wooden baths. The staff is attentive and helpful. The personal touches of notes and cookies in the room were warming and much appreciated. Loved chilling with some drinks in Mesh! The gym is a little small but it is in good order and was fine for a quick workout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017
Dearest guest, Thank you so much for making this excellent "Golden Week" decision. We truly hope you had a great time with us and cordially invite you to have another staycation at your (opposite) house, whenever Beijing gets a bit too crazy or cold again ;)! Wishing you a wonderful week from the entire team, Sebastian
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Wonderful Experience

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Had a wonderful time at the Opposite House in Beijing, China. Staff were very friendly and always willing to help us out. They also always had a bilingual employee on hand so there were no translations issues at all. Hotel overall is beautifully designed and has high quality finishes. We also got bonus gifts in our rooms - like hand cream, lip balm, which I thought was a really nice touch!
5 out of 5
by Yuval

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
Opposite House is getting older. It used to be in its prime 7 years ago. Now rooms for refurbishment need. Furthermore severe cinstruction going on directly next to the hotel which lasted way until mid-nights and not only 10pm. Do hope this is rather temporary but was never communicated prior to the stay.
5 out of 5
by ludovic

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels