Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Betty

Service with a Smile!

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
The Ritz Carlton Beijing has always been our favorite hotel. We visited on 23 July and stayed for almost one week. As usual, the service was great, welcoming greetings at the entrance, friendly faces, happy staff. We were particularly impressed with the Joanna Gu, the Manager of the coffee shop. She's is attentive, organized, an extreme professional in the hospitality industry! Well done!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel with wonderful attention to detail

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
A truly outstanding hotel. The service was fabulous without being too fussy, the room was fantastic, the pool and gym (totally empty on a Saturday morning!) were both impressive and the bar was an absolute delight. I also got a late check-out which really helped my travel plans.
3 out of 5
by Yin

Showing it s age

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
This property is clearly showing signs of age. It is probably the most unglam Ritz I have stayed in. Lobby is small, so is the standard room. The most amazing is the very small and ill equipped gym. I look at a few things is a 5 star hotel - well equipped gym, an elegant bar, if there is an outdoor gym ok but i recognise this is Beijing. RC Beijing failed in all counts. The service staff seem to be a level below the Westin and Hyatt s. Talking loudly among themselves etc. Location is good. This is a 4.5 star not a 5 star business hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Expectional good service
4 out of 5
by Diana

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very good service. Nice room.
4 out of 5
by YUK YEE WONG

Reasonable price

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel in a good location but the room and the bed a bit smaller than i expected The hotel's photos are great but the reality is not good as the official photos
4 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The people (outside of reception)
Cons: Reception employees
Location: I was there on business so I don't know.
The hotel and people were awesome. The exception to this was the reception. We booked 4 king rooms. When we arrived they tried giving us 4 rooms with TWIN beds. I had to argue with the staff for 20 minutes eventually taking it up to the general manager. 1st they offered 2 king rooms. I then said that since they overbooked to upgrade us. They tried charging an extra $100. per room. The reception manager later lied and said no upgrade rooms were available. We eventually all got king rooms. Sofia resolved this and was wonderful to work with.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but not great

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is good but I'll expect more as it is Ritz Carlton. The room is spacious but furniture shows worn out. Breakfast is fine but not too impressive. The Spa is good but quite expensive.