Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Yin

Showing it s age

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
This property is clearly showing signs of age. It is probably the most unglam Ritz I have stayed in. Lobby is small, so is the standard room. The most amazing is the very small and ill equipped gym. I look at a few things is a 5 star hotel - well equipped gym, an elegant bar, if there is an outdoor gym ok but i recognise this is Beijing. RC Beijing failed in all counts. The service staff seem to be a level below the Westin and Hyatt s. Talking loudly among themselves etc. Location is good. This is a 4.5 star not a 5 star business hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Expectional good service
4 out of 5
by Diana

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very good service. Nice room.
4 out of 5
by YUK YEE WONG

Reasonable price

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel in a good location but the room and the bed a bit smaller than i expected The hotel's photos are great but the reality is not good as the official photos
4 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The people (outside of reception)
Cons: Reception employees
Location: I was there on business so I don't know.
The hotel and people were awesome. The exception to this was the reception. We booked 4 king rooms. When we arrived they tried giving us 4 rooms with TWIN beds. I had to argue with the staff for 20 minutes eventually taking it up to the general manager. 1st they offered 2 king rooms. I then said that since they overbooked to upgrade us. They tried charging an extra $100. per room. The reception manager later lied and said no upgrade rooms were available. We eventually all got king rooms. Sofia resolved this and was wonderful to work with.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but not great

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is good but I'll expect more as it is Ritz Carlton. The room is spacious but furniture shows worn out. Breakfast is fine but not too impressive. The Spa is good but quite expensive.
4 out of 5
by Betty from Hong Kong

A caring hotel

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very impressed with: 1. Concierge services, very helpful and always very pleasant 2. The housekeeping service is very touching. I left my cough syrup and some 'cold' relief tablets on the table. When I got back to my room one evening, one of the staff left me a very sweet note saying she'd prepared some 'pear juice' in the teapot and hope it helps to relief my cough! I was deeply touched! 3. When I checked out at the reception desk on 28 May 2016, there was a slight 'hiccup' with my bill and my contact address which was amended accordingly. Many thanks for all the staff at Ritz Carlton. We enjoyed our stay!
3 out of 5
by Zhi Wei

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
The restaurant for some reason served us using stained cups a couple of times for me and my colleagues during breakfast.. When we were about to leave for the airport, the paper cups in the lobby for the coffee was stained... We must have bad luck coffee wise...